Three Firsts, Man! Three!

So... I've got a lot to say. Or at least I think I do. So let's see what happens.

Yesterday morning I ended up taking a long walk... there was a place in town and I was thinking "Hey, I bet I could walk there!" And I could. Except it was about 2 hours, round trip. But, hey. Whatever. It was all good.

Then at around noon I got a call from the Little Chickita... she wanted to go on a hike with me. And, despite my exhaustion from my earlier walk, I said sure. Anyways, she came and picked me up but then decided that she just had to go to the mall first. Which is all good. And while we were there, we just happened to spot our ex-supervisor. The Little Chickita practically had a heart attack. It was so funny. Then she was all like "I dare you to say hi to him!" Since when is saying hi to someone a dare? So, yeah, I said hi to him. And then she's all like "Omigod! I can't believe you just did that!" Sometimes she is just so young.

Anyways, then we went on that hike around a lake near here and... I don't know what it is about her, but she has convinced me to confess some pretty damn personal things to her... things that, over the years, I've had problems even talking about in here. But... yeah. I've known her for about a month, and she already knows more about me than people who have known me for years. I don't know what it is about her that has made me open up so much. And it's so funny because we come from such different walks of life and have such different opinions about things and she says that she isn't judging me at all but... oh, I think she's judging me. But whatever.

And today... only at this job could you have your third "first day" in just over a month. Yes, today was another first day for me. Of course, I'm now working a completely different shift than I was before. I'm also with a mostly new group of people. Well, there were also a couple of people from my old group, who I honestly never really associated with, who are in this group too, as well as... can you guess? That's right! None other than my favourite little pretty boy himself, RSGM. I think the moon and the tides were in just the right phase for that to have happened. Only thing is, despite our being in the same group, he's way the hell and gone practically all the way across the room. And actually, no one was more upset than one of the other people from the old group. The two of us were sitting near eachother. And she was like "Awww! I wanted [RSGM] to be next to me. He's so quiet, but he's so cute and... well, I just wanted something to stare at." I thought that was pretty funny.

Anyways... beautiful damn day out there. I think I gotta grab something to eat, then go for a bit of a walk. It will be all good.


2006-04-23 at 3:15 p.m.