You Know The Semi-Good Mall, Right?

Happy Pay Day. And, uh... can anyone explain to me how I'm supposed to live on such a miniscule amount of money? Actually, it should be okay this month, because I got time and a half for Good Friday, then I also got my GST rebate and my tax refund. But... yeah, my budget thing that I've got set up makes me depressed.

I shouldn't flip out about money until I actually have a reason to. But, you know... I'm a worrier. It's just me.

I had a one-on-one with my now ex-supervisor today. He was still my supervisor at the time, though. Anyways, I expected him to be harsh, but he was almost too nice. He seems to think, and I have no idea why he thinks this, that I'm doing an absolutely A+ job. I just got lucky, because he obviously was just not made aware of my massive screw ups. But... yeah. The whole thing was too good. Now I fear for my future.

Did I mention my one day weekend? I don't think I did. Yeah... I only get a one day weekend. Then I'm back to work on Sunday. Oh, but then I only work 4 days, so it works itself out. This is where my schedule gets all screwed up, and I'm no longer doing the Monday to Friday thing. Well, a Monday to Friday schedule is for pussies who don't know how to make compromises in their lives. That and the fact that I didn't have a choice, and had to take a schedule that didn't have the traditional weekends off. And... yeah. What was my point? Oh yeah. One day weekends blow.

How was the pot luck? Unspectacular. Although most of the "food" I brought was eaten up. Good, because I didn't want to take it home again. Bad enough I already have leftovers of it. I tried some of it when I was preparing it all last night and... yeah. Someone actually requested that? What the hell? So now I'm stuck with this weird meat with no taste. Maybe I'll stick it in a grilled cheese sandwich. I'll put almost anything in a grilled cheese sandwich.

Now here it is, Friday afternoon... the sun is shining... I just got paid... I should do something. First, I need to take something for my head, though. And I'll ensure it's actually what I intended on taking. Then... yeah. I'll go to the mall. The semi-good mall. Yeah, that one.


2006-04-21 at 1:50 p.m.