Next Time: Duct Tape. And Lots Of It.

So how was last night? Good god. We ended up renting Jarhead and then we watched Hot Shots, which I own, and... yeah, for the 3 to 3 and a half hours or whatever it was that we were watching these... the little chickita just WOULD NOT SHUT UP. People who talk during movies is my second biggest pet peeve (beaten only by people who drop the last syllable in my first name... that is punishable by death, by the way) and... yeah. It was not pretty. So I'm not even sure if Jarhead was a good movie or not, because all I remember about it are her constant screams of "OH MY GOD! MILITARY GUYS ARE SO HOT! HE IS SO HOT! THAT GUY IS SO HOT TOO! OH MY GOD!" I'm not even kidding. What was really funny to me, though, the point where she went "Wow, look at Denzel Washington there. He's so hot." And it was actually Jamie Foxx. Bit of a difference. But whatever.

Then she wanted to watch Hot Shots since she loves Top Gun because, again, of the "hot military guys". At least I wasn't quite as annoyed by her constant carrying on during Hot Shots, since I've seen it a million times. So I kind of just slipped into a coma. Light comas really are a survival instinct in certain situations like that.

And my thumb started practically hemorrhaging again last night. When I had to put on the third bandaid because of how it kept bleeding through, I had my first good look at the wound and it really looks like it went pretty deep. That could explain the pain that just won't go away.

My parents came today. They just left about half an hour ago. My mom did indeed bring me cheesecake and cookies, and she also bought me some groceries as an Easter present. I was extremely happy about that, and wasn't expecting it at all. I was actually far more excited about that than I would have been if she had just given me several pounds of chocolate. Because I really did seriously need some groceries. My kitchen was crying. And when my kitchen cries, I cry. And when I cry... you cry.

I was talking to my parents about my job and... not only do they think I won't stay with it very long, they don't seem to think I even should stay with it very long. My mom used to do a job that was very similiar, and she basically said "You're going to go insane." I never really stop looking for jobs, just because I've been in the job-seeking mode for so long. Anytime I get my hot little hands on a newspaper, I go straight to the help wanted ads. It's just the way I am. So, yeah, I mean I originally decided that I was going to give this job at least 6 months before I even considered moving on but... well jeez, if I happen to see something better, I might as well go for it. And I'm not just saying that because I feel discouraged after Thursday and Friday didn't go as well as I had hoped. I'm saying it because I know I can do better, so why the hell don't I?


2006-04-15 at 3:38 p.m.