8901,8901,8901...

Hoo dog. So... okay. Um... hi.

How was my day? Other than having to work on Good Friday? (Although I did paid get time and a half...) Well, um... I managed to slice my thumb open today. It bled all over the place. And you know how I cut it? On the arm rest of my chair at work. Oh yes. Dangerous fucking arm rest though, man. Egads. Anyways, after the incident, I got a new chair. No sharp edges on that one. Good show.

So, the actual work part of my day? It had its moments. I think my supervisor was starting to get legitimately concerned about me, always with the "Are you doing okay?" and the encouraging comments, and he called me "Hun" about a million times. Then at the end of the day, when I was all finished and just kind of standing around waiting for time to leave, and I was just completely gone... I mean, mentally I had left work a couple of hours before... anyways, the supervisor comes by just at that moment and goes "Uh oh, you're gapping out!", adds a few more encouraging comments and huns and then goes "You will be returning on Monday, right?" And I answered "Um... we'll see."

My day wasn't actually that bad. I mean, of course, my supervisor was only really made aware of the parts that were bad, mainly because of my constant cries of "Oh my god, I don't know what the hell I'm doing!" But the parts that were bad were really really bad, and the parts that were good were really really good, so I guess it all balances out to being an okay day. Except I really could have done without the thumb slicing incident. That smarts.

And I'm so disappointed, and am quite convinced I jinxed this by mentioning it in here, but the Ryan Seacrest/George Michael hybrid has done a complete 180 in the past couple days, and has lost all his charm. So disappointing, because I really am all about the quiet mysterious ones. So I guess he's just eye candy now. And how. But... yeah. I mean, I have talked to him now and he's incredibly damn nice, but... yeah. He's lost all that quiet mystery. Boo.

So tonight, yeah, I'm doing something with the little chickita, but I'm not even totally sure what. I guess I should go on MSN after I'm finished this, because she's probably on. I didn't get a chance to talk to her after work, because I totally just made a beeline for the door almost before my supervisor finished saying "Okay, you can go." But... yeah. The two of us are doing something tonight, renting a movie or something. And then tomorrow my parents are coming! I'm excited. My mom is going to be bringing me cheesecake and cookies, and taking me out for lunch. So how could I not be excited, I ask you?


2006-04-14 at 1:36 p.m.