My Pain Is Your Pain

So today was when the fun began. Today my actual responsibilities kicked in. In other words... after almost 4 weeks of "working", I actually started my job today. So I was litterally on edge all day. That does not do nice things to a person. I know I'll chillax with time, but I imagine that tomorrow is going to be basically the same thing.

But, um... I didn't cry. And I've heard stories about how a lot of people when they start this do cry. That's not to say that I wasn't close to crying at one point, though. Because oh... I was. And there's still tomorrow. Maybe I'll start crying tomorrow. We'll see. Obviously, though, I don't want to start crying. And I will do everything in my power not to cry. But it's still a very real possibility.

After work, though, the little chickita and I went for a drive. She has her own car. Friggin' 18 years old, and she has her own car. Where's my car, I ask you? Not that I really want one. But... yeah. Anyways, we just drove around and stuff. I had said that there was still massive parts of the city that I haven't seen, so she was keen and eager to show them to me. Um... apparently I live in one of the nicer parts of the city. I can see that now. I had no idea, though. And... yeah. This I feel extremely ignorant about, but... I had never seen the university before today and jeez, it's an actual real university. It's actually kind of impressive looking. I didn't think it would be, but it really was. However, I went to a college that was located in a strip mall, so basically anything is better than that. I'm easily impressed, perhaps.

So, when you read this, can I ask that you cross your fingers/say a prayer/light a candle/whatever for me that tomorrow will be better? I'll need all the help I can get. I'll do my bit, but y'all gotta hold up your end of the bargain too. By reading my diary, you agree to a contract stating that you gotta give me emotional/spiritual support whenever I request it. Just remember that.


2006-04-13 at 3:46 p.m.