What's With All The Stupid People?

Cracktown didn't even make it on that list of the country's 108 best cities to live in. And Nutty McShitville only appeared somewhere in the 90s. That. Says. Tons. None of the cities in this area did well at all. Paradise, my ass. Silly lists in magazines I've never heard of don't lie. The pretty can only take you so far. This place blows.

Anyways... hello. How was my day? Craptacular. Um... yeah, that little chickita that I'm going to be hanging out with this weekend is definitely starting to grate on my nerves. I'll still give her a chance, though, because I know her intentions are good. I'm just easily irritated, perhaps. Especially lately. And, uh... there are some incompetent damn people working there. I mean... technically, I'm still in training and shouldn't be telling people what to do but... it was hard to control myself today. Because... damn. If I know exactly where you're screwing up, then you're screwing up pretty damn badly.

And, you know... wow, I never get tired of people telling me how I'm not going to be making enough money at this job to be able to continue living alone. First of all... mind your own damn business. The fact that I live alone isn't something that I volunteer to these people, it's just that when they say "So, you probably still live with your parents, huh? No? Then you must have a room mate, huh? No? You live with your boyfriend, huh? No?" No, I live ALONE. And because I'm not a screw up when it comes to money, I think I'm going to be fine. However, despite that, people's opinions about how I'm not going to be fine really get to me. And if I do find that I'm not fine... well, that situation will be easily remedied with either working overtime or a part time job. However... I honestly don't think it will come to that. So the next person who says "You're going to end up having to get a roommate" will get their ass kicked.

Like, if I were stupid and/or careless or whatever the majority of my co-workers who go out for lunch everyday, raid the vending machines constantly, and always have a fancy cup of coffee in their hot little hands are... yeah, I'd have a problem. Luckily, though, I have enough brain cells to rub together to figure out that's not a very good idea considering my situation.

Anyways... I'm obviously in a bad mood right now. It happens.

However, even in my pissed off daze this morning... the Ryan Seacrest look-a-like actually looked up from his video iPod long enough to smile at me this morning when I walked by him. I'm not sure if I smiled back, though. Sure hope I did, though. But, yeah, I swear to Buddha... I will talk to this guy someday. I mean, actually talk to him. Because I HAVE to get to know this guy, if only because I have a sneaking suspicion that we might be on the same page. And it's been so long since I've encountered someone like that. If I had a video iPod I'd be watching it all the time too, instead of interacting with some of these people. But since I don't... well, it's just meaningless conversations with the little chickita all day.


2006-04-12 at 2:19 p.m.