My Leg Just Fell Asleep

So I've been living it up. Um... when did I write last? Saturday evening? Yeah. I litterally went to bed immediately after writing that. It was pretty sad. But I felt like hell. And, with the exception of being woken up at 10:30 and 2:30 by my LOUD-ASSED NEIGHBOURS, I slept for about 12 hours, which I think is what I really needed.

I was pissed, though, when I was woken up those two times. Dude! Don't go screaming through the halls at fucking 2:30 in the morning! That's just common courtesy right there.

Sunday... yeah, Sunday was interesting. I wanted to go for a long walk, and somehow I ended up in this really weird area with pieces of old rusted up cars all over the place. There were also pieces of various other metal things. I think I saw part of a dryer. And someone had made a rather crude looking fort out of some of these scraps of metal. But it was just this path that ran near the Parkway. I thought it looked very normal at first. But for some reason, all of these pieces of dead cars that I saw really freaked me out. So I won't be going back there again.

This morning as I was leaving for work, a neighbour of mine decided to step out into the hall and stare at me as I went by. In his defence, I do believe he is... uh... what's the PC term for it now? Mentally disabled? I do try to be as PC as possible. Anyways... yeah, it was still a little scary. At 4:30 in the morning, I don't really want to be stared at by anyone. So I could have done without that. He should have been in bed anyway. Way too early to be up. And I should know.

This girl at work really wants to be my friend. It's really funny. I haven't had someone latch onto me like that since... well, early high school, I guess. But she's pretty nice. She's only 18, though, but she appears to be a fairly mature 18. And she seems to be absolutely aghast that I moved to a city without knowing anyone there. I don't think that's the only reason why she wants to be my friend, though. She said something about hanging out sometime before I told her how I just moved here and don't really know anyone. But there's a few people who seem absolutely flabbergasted that I'd actually move all by myself to a city where I knew no one. That never really struck me as being an issue, though. My biggest issue with moving here is the fact that it's a cracktown. Hense... "Cracktown". I think I may have been a bit quick to judge, though. I haven't actually seen anyone smoking crack... yet.


2006-04-10 at 1:49 p.m.