Sorry Charlie!

So I found out today what my schedule is going to look like after it changes near the end of this month. I'm quite pleased. I'm still going to be starting at ass o'clock, which is totally cool with me, because that's actually what I wanted. I don't really like the extreme early morning, but still having most of the afternoon to play around with after work sure is nice, and worth the pain. And my work week will be Saturday to Wednesday. That maybe wouldn't have been my first choice. I was hoping for Tuesdays off, because you know what they say about Tuesdays... best day for shopping. Well, that's what I say about Tuesdays anyway. Malls tend to be the most dead on Tuesdays. But, oh well. I'll deal.

In my continuing series of Why I Should Not Be Allowed In The Kitchen, I made Tuna Helper today. Managed to make a GIGANTIC mess. And I hate that stupid can opener. Next time I'm at my parents' house I'm stealing their's, because that's the only can opener that I've never had issues with. So, yeah, after I cleaned up all of the tuna juice that I spilt trying to open the damn can, I was actually pretty successful in preparing everything else. And I didn't even burn myself. That's a first. Do you know how many times and on how many different surfaces I've burnt myself in the past month? Too many.

And hey, do you think I should dye my hair? Something I've been thinking about for a while. I have a box of red hair dye that I bought almost 2 years ago now (hair dye doesn't expire, does it?). But I don't know if I want to go red. I used to dye my hair a lot in my wild and crazy youth, and I never got more compliments than I did when I had black hair. Well, it's something I'm thinking about. I haven't dyed my hair in so long.

Anyways... enough of me for today. Until next time, my naughty little donkeys.


2006-04-06 at 6:30 p.m.