I Actually Function Better Without Sleep

Hey there. Hi there. Ho there.

So I don't know what it is about getting the world's crappiest night's sleep, but I was totally on the ball today. It was amazing. Despite my approximately 16 minutes of shut eye last night. It was a welcome change, because I've been pretty much 100% screwed up and out of it since Friday.

However, I'm writing now, as opposed to later on this evening, because I have a sneaking suspicion that I might be headed straight for bed immediately after supper. I feel damn tired.

Yeah, last night... I don't know what it was, but I just could not get to sleep. It was a busy day for me, you know. Well, not really. Just a different day. I also ended up talking on the phone last night for longer than I should of, considering I still have a bare bones cell phone plan, with a friend who I'm madly jealous of, because she's lost her mind. I wish I could lose my mind like she has. Spur of the moment, she just put in her two weeks notice at work and she's decided to move to the big city. Which, you know, isn't this one. It's the one over there. *points east* You know the one. I've always been jealous of these spontaneous types who take risks. I've often talked about doing something crazy stupid, but I never have. So she had to call me and brag about how her balls are bigger than mine. No arguments here.

I'm drinking this stuff... it's pretty much the best beverage I've ever tasted. It's the Kiwi-Watermelon sugar-free invisible Kool-Aid. Damn. I mean... it just looks like water, hense the "invisible" part. But it tastes really really good. Really. And I had to share.

I'm cooking up one of those noodle bags for supper. Or whatever you'd call them. Ramen noodles I guess is the proper term. But "noodle bag" just sounds so much more appetizing, as I'm sure you'll agree. Those things are just so good. I mean, they have slightly less nutritional value than eating a block of concrete, but they just taste SO GOOD! See, I really am just a simple girl. Doesn't take much to impress me.


2006-04-03 at 3:51 p.m.