Money Can't Buy Happiness, But It Can Buy Chocolate

I just devoured 580 calories worth of chocolate in approximately a minute.

Did I have a bad day? Um... yeah.

The fact that I'm home from work on a Friday before 3:00 is pretty damn great. But that's really the only great thing about my day.

Well, that and the fact that on my way home I bought a crapload of chocolate for under 2 bucks. Yay for discount chocolate. However, it probably has a reason for being that cheap. And I don't want to know what that reason is. But I knew as soon as I got out of work that I needed chocolate IMMEDIATELY.

I seriously do feel better now. Damn, I love chocolate. Chocolate solves all of the world's problems. And there's still more left! So now I'm wondering if I should (or, more accurately, I guess, if I am capable of) hiding the rest of the chocolate from myself and saving it for another shitty day. I don't think I am. I'll probably finish it all tonight. Well, it ain't gettin' any fresher...

Oh. Why did I have a bad day? I don't know. I think I'm just frustrated. That's the nice, civilized way of putting it. I could go further and remark about how ignorance and stupidity flows freely at that place, and how the majority of the people there are a waste of goddamn skin, and how if that one person said that one thing to me one more time I would have killed her and buried her body in a shallow grave by the railroad tracks. But... I'll just say that I'm just getting a little frustrated, and leave it at that. It sounds better.

Um... yeah, I hope this gets better. My first week was actually almost pretty good, and the fact that my second week was extremely painful is just not very encouraging to me. I'm weak, and until I build up a better resistance to this 40 hour work week thing, I'm probably going to be freaking out and buying massive amounts of chocolate on a regular basis. And I don't want to do that.

Don't ask me what I'm doing this weekend, because I don't know. But if by some miracle I actually end up doing something interesting, you'll hear about it. Otherwise, you'll probably just hear about me eating chocolate.


2006-03-31 at 2:50 p.m.