I Know Me... And I Know You!

Today is my last day of freedom, and I want all of you to feel my pain. Starting tomorrow... 40 hour work weeks from now on. Which I totally realize is normal. And I guess we've all got to make that transition at one point in our lives or another. Unless you're one of those privledged ones. But most of us aren't.

I'm absolutely petrified about tomorrow. And I better eat as much as I can today because if I know my body (and I think, by now, that I do)... I won't be able to eat normally again for about a week. My body HATES changes like this. And it punishes me with endless nausea.

The building is really noisy this morning. Everybody getting ready for church? Somehow I doubt it. But, yeah, the noise started at around 5:00. It's just a good thing that I don't seem to require sleep anymore, otherwise that would have really pissed me off.

There's also a bird outside that sounds like its having an asthma attack. Poor thing.

So I've been thinking, and I realize this might change starting tomorrow but... I've been happier these last few weeks than I've been in a long while. Maybe forever. I always thought that I was just naturally a very moody, depressed, not terribly nice person but maybe I just wasn't in a very good situation. Because I really haven't felt like any of those things for almost 3 weeks now and I can assure you... I've never gone this long without feeling at least one of those. But I've been very happy ever since I've gotten here, with the possible exception of that first half day. I'd like to think that is a sign that I made the right decision by moving here, because it was honestly the biggest decision I've ever had to make, and I was very unsure about it for quite a while there.

Even though I've spent the majority of my time during the past few weeks being alone and I've loved it... I am looking forward to meeting some new people. And, yes, I know that is a very uncharacteristic Emu-Head thing to say. But that Emu-Head you knew and probably secretly dispised in the past (but you kept reading my diary anyway, because you were just fascinated with the fact that someone that dysfunctional could continue you exist... you bastards) is dead! Not to be overly dramatic, though. But, yeah. I think I've changed. I think this has changed me. And I'm glad.

That sounded cheesy.


2006-03-19 at 8:15 a.m.