Me Have Job. Me Have No Opinion On Job.

So I'm sure everyone is absolutely dying to hear how my first two days at the new job have gone.

But to tell you the truth... I'm not even sure. And I was there. I have no idea how I feel about everything. I'm rather... indifferent. And I've never felt this indifferent about anything that was this big of a deal.

However, I will tell you that I was completely wrong in my last entry... no nausea or change in eating patterns at all. Which is totally cool with me. Because I just went through all that, and really didn't want to go through it again.

I wish I had an amusing anecdote for ya. But nothing's really coming to mind. I haven't made any friends at work yet but at the same time I haven't made any enemies either, so I guess that's something. A large number of my co-workers though, as I have observed, are most definitely dipshits. But I guess that happens.

I have a couple McDonalds coupons on my desk, and staring at them is making me hungry. Even though I just ate supper. I had hot dogs, by the way. Cooked 'em on the George Foreman grill. Good god, I love that thing. Anyways... yeah. I should go to McDonalds soon. Like... right now. Except I won't. But I really really want to.

There's this guy at work and it was really pissing me off, because he looked like someone and I was trying to figure out who. It finally dawned on me today after I got home... he looks like the guy who did that stupid Games Across America thing on GSN. Exactly like that guy. I don't know why it took me so long to think of that. I don't get GSN anymore, maybe that's why. I kinda miss GSN.

Anyways... I'm pretty tired. I think it's about time to settle down under my nice warm electric blanket (which is even warmer when I remember to turn it on) and get ready for Anderson Cooper 360 to come on at 7:00. And, yes, I've started watching that again. I stopped for a while, but then the massive amounts of pretty pulled me back in.


2006-03-21 at 6:32 p.m.