Next Trip: Vegas!

I'm baaaaaaaaaack! Did you miss me?

So, despite my adventures, I don't really have anything all that interesting to say. Monday was, of course, my birthday. I'm 21 now, bitches! My parents got here around 10:00, they bought me my desk, and took me out for an oh so fancy birthday lunch at the Friendly Neighbourhood Giant Wholesale Store. Well, their hot dogs are good and cheap. I had no complaints.

After that, it was back to Nutty McShitville! Oh, the joy! I went to see my grandma and we went out for supper at a pub where you better believe I consumed a strawberry daiquiri. Hellz yeah. Then we got doughnuts. So, again, it was all good.

Then I got the mandatory birthday phone calls from various people. Aunt Dad Worshpper called to wish me a good one and to ask for my phone number, because apparently she's going to be in Cracktown next week and she wants to take me out for lunch or something. And, of course, that's just fine with me. Then Uncle Moneybags called because of our special shared birthday bond. By the way, sharing a birthday with my richest uncle has always worked out to my advantage. He sent me a cheque, which arrived at my parents place just intime for me to deposit it before I left.

Um... then yesterday. Didn't do a whole lot yesterday. Went to see my grandma again, and the grandparents. The latter was under protest. But I won't go into why that was a complete and utter waste of 2 hours. It just was.

Then today it was one more trip to see my grandma, then I hopped on the train to come back here. The train is so great. What never fails to crack me up is the number of people who wave at the train when it goes by. The excitement on their little faces... truly touching. But I suppose in some of these smaller towns, the train coming through is, like, the highlight of the day. Which is a little sad.

Almost as sad as the number of people who referred to Cracktown as "the big city" when they saw me. Um... okay. Well, I guess it's all relative.


2006-03-15 at 4:21 p.m.