Oh, And Nazis Are Bad

Ooooooooh, last day.

So, um... I'm practically finished packing. I just got one more box to finish up in my bedroom, then I gotta pack up the bathroom stuff, and... yeah. Go me. Oh, and I gotta shove all of the stuff I'm not taking with me into the closet. That could be interesting.

I woke up feeling extremely sad and even more nauseous at the thought that today is my last day here. Even though there's absolutely nothing about Nutty McShitville itself that makes me wanna stay. I never did fully settle in during my two and a half years here, something I think I made painfully obvious in here at times. But, you know, like I've touched on before... I'll miss my mom, my grandma, and the kitties. And it is a little bit sad that I do have to move, if only because it just would have been so much easier if I could have gotten a real career-like job here. Oh well. When the Lord closes a door, somewhere He opens a window... and other various lessons I've learned from The Sound Of Music. Deep down, I know that this move to Cracktown is probably the best thing I've done for myself in my life so far.

So I'm actually supposed to get hooked up to the internet and cable tomorrow. But, um... well, I'll wait and see if that actually happens. It just seems too easy, somehow. When we moved in here we had to wait a few days, and my mom had given them even more notice than I had given them this time. So I'm skeptical. But I'm definitely in the mood to be pleasantly surprised. So if I have the internet tomorrow, do expect an entry sometime because I'm sure I'll be bursting at the seams with things to say.

Anyways... I gotta run off for one last visit to my grandma. And I did redeem myself with yesterday's visit, by the way. So I felt better. I'm not a totally horrible human being afterall.


2006-02-28 at 12:53 p.m.