Hide And Go Seek

So much for the snow not sticking around. I hope it's gone by Wednesday, though. Because it would make things a lot easier for me if it was.

So... the party. It was fine. I ended up getting an ironing board and various monies. The Grandmother had called me earlier in the week to ask what I needed. What I really need is a vacuum, but I thought that was a bit expensive to ask her for, so I said an ironing board. And I got it. I have no idea how often, if ever, I'm going to be ironing stuff but I already have an iron, so I figured I needed an ironing board as well.

Then, at one point in the evening, the ironing board went missing. I had just propped it up against the wall after running around showing it to everyone, then later on when I went to take it down to the basement, it had vanished. Turns out my dad, when no one was looking, put it in the closet in the guest bedroom. I don't know why. It made absolutely no sense. But I hadn't discovered it was missing until he had already left, so my mom and I had to go on a little scavenger hunt to find it. Now it's down in the hallway in the basement because I can finally start putting stuff there. Yay to that.

So today I am, indeed, going to start with the serious packing. Should be fun. I'm trying to figure out a logical way of doing this. But there probably is no logical way. So I'll likely just dive right in and just start throwing everything in boxes. I can sort out the mess later.

Wow, man. Wednesday is the big day! Be excited for me.


2006-02-26 at 10:26 a.m.