What Is This White Stuff Falling From The Sky?

Despite the fact that I've been keeping myself busy with various things that needed doing, this afternoon is really dragging. So here I am, to waste a little time talking to you.

It's snowing. Been snowing all afternoon. It's kind of weird. I didn't think it was cold enough to snow. But it's disappearing as soon as it hits the ground, so it's not that cold.

Wow. That was fascinating.

My mom and I went out for lunch today. While we were there, I overheard the guy at the next table ask the waiter "Where is [Name of Street]?" And it happened to be the exact street the restaurant was on. I thought that was funny. I dunno, maybe you had to be there. Perhaps this wasn't worth mentioning.

But it's like, and I'll never ever forget this, when I was working at a Friendly Neighbourhood HBC Store and a customer asked me where the front doors were. And they were clearly visible from where we were standing. That was pretty priceless. No matter how lost I ever got in a store, I would never ask an employee where the front doors were, because you know if you keep walking, you're eventually going to get to them. They're usually pretty well marked.

So the party officially starts in a couple of hours. I have no idea what to expect. It should be interesting.


2006-02-25 at 2:58 p.m.