Can't Get Your Kids To Leave Home? Stop Cooking With Cheese!

So I replaced the "disclaimer" that I wrote (which, admittedly, was more of an angry rant than a disclamer) with that generic blogger's disclaimer, which gets the point across just as well if not better. With me striving to be more zen, and less blowing everything out of proportion, I thought it was an appropriate change. But I think a disclaimer is still necessary, just to cover my ass. You can never have too much ass coverage.

Tomorrow is my Moving Away/Early Birthday Party. It should be interesting. One of the funniest things about this, though, is even though I'm trying to pack up stuff, my mom doesn't want me stacking boxes where they will potentially be seen by any of our guests. I was going to put them in the hallway in the basement, but because you can kind of see the hallway from the front door... that's a no go until after the party. But it's not like these people don't know I'm moving, nor will any of them be going down into the basement anyway. My mom gets some weird ideas in her head sometimes. So I'm not packing anymore until after all this, because I've run out of room in other places to put the boxes.

I'm really excited about moving. I really am. I mean, I'm going to miss my mom and the cats but other than that, I couldn't be more pleased about this whole thing. I really lucked out. I mean, things were a little bit hairy for a while there, but it all worked out in the end and I really couldn't be in a better situation. I'm so happy, because mentally I am so ready for this. It's such an exciting time for me. But I suppose moving out is a really exciting part of everyone's life. Assuming they ever move out.

Anyhoosers... enough of me for today.


2006-02-24 at 4:05 p.m.