I'm In The Dark Here!

So I managed to get everything sorted out yesterday. I think. Well, I ended up arranging the electricity over the internet, partly because I was tired of being on the phone (the cable thing took longer than it needed to), and also I got the impression from the electric company's website that they prefer the online method. So I did all that and... I don't know, the whole thing just seemed too simple, like there was something missing. But if I end up getting a bill after my first month, I'll know I did it right.

And if they cut off the power, I'll know I did it wrong.

So, other than that, not much is happening. My mom had dental surgery yesterday, so she's not a whole lot of fun. I just volunteered to scrub the bathtub for her, which I'll do after this. I also volunteered to cook dinner, but she always turns me down on that one. I'm sure I'm insulted. But dammit, after I move out I'm inviting her over to my place for dinner and she will eat my cooking and she will enjoy it.

Yep. Yep yep yep.


2006-02-21 at 3:24 p.m.