Buh-Bye

Hey. So I'm feeling better since my last entry. Had a pretty good weekend, and things are better with Cool Dorky Guy now.

Work continues to be weird. There was some news today that was kinda good, but also bad because it's a sign of the times and our dying business: the evening/weekend supervisor quit. Which means there goes our evening/weekend shifts. Although she's the only one that's been working them since July. And I kinda doubt we'll ever be busy enough again to have more people working those shifts. And if there is, it's probably going to be me covering them because I'm kinda expected to just cover everything these days. So... yeah. It's good because there will now be one less person eating up our scarce amount of work, but bad because... well, we're dying, man!

Oh, so there was one problem with Cool Dorky Guy. Well, more than one, actually. All work related, though. He took today off work to hang out with his friend who's visiting from the other hemisphere and it's like... you fucking idiot. You have done nothing but bitch about lack of money because of work being slow, and you're probably going to be out of work again next week, and you fucking sacrifice a full day of work. His friend is here for the rest of the month and, like I said, he's probably going to have multiple forced days off next week... gah. Oh and tomorrow, since I'm supervising, I get to tell him all these complaints a client had about his work. I'm not looking forward to this. I don't want to have to deal with his reaction. Although if he had been there today and it had been my supervisor talking to him, I still would have had to deal with his reaction... I dunno, this just sucks.

This evening is becoming quite the writeoff. I'm just so sleepy. I didn't sleep well because I spent the night at Cool Dorky Guy's last night. It was his mom's birthday so we all went out to a sushi restaurant where I got to show off how I had no fucking idea how to use chopsticks, then I just stayed at his place because he asked me to and it was easier than going home. Third time in less than a week that I spent the night as his place. I'm glad there's starting to be more of a turnaround and we're spending more time at his place eating his food, but spending the night there on a work night is kind of a pain in my ass. But anyways. Yes. Sleepy. I just woke up from a 2 hour or so nap, and I still don't really have the energy to get stuff done.

But I think that is all I have to say for now. I will chatter at y'all again later.


2011-02-09 at 7:09 p.m.