It's Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas...

I love how I didn't get to sleep until 1, but yet was awake at 5. Life is just fabulous.

So, um, on Tuesday... you all remember (well, I know you don't actually remember, but just bear with me here) Giggles' former roommate, the first one she hooked up with, and the friend of ADD? He asked me out. And he all admitted that he had a thing for me since he first met me, but didn't want to interfere because of ADD... which is stupid cuz it's not like ADD and I really had anything. But I was kinda all surprised by this... I gave him a sort of "maybe later..." answer. I'm pretty convinced he's just lonely, though. Everyone I've met who knows him unanimously agrees that he's unbelievably annoying and don't really want anything to do with him. Apparently his girlfriend just broke up with him for that reason. And... yeah. That just has "probably not" written all over it.

But man, Giggles sure got a good laugh out of it when I told her. She's still laughing about it. And I don't understand what exactly is so funny about him asking me out...

I'm pretty much hopelessly devoted to Capital City Guy, though, and... yeah. I haven't seen him since Monday morning, but I started going into withdrawls last night and called him after my unlimited evening calling kicked in at 9... apparently he hasn't had a great few days and doesn't want anything to do with anyone, which I kinda figured cuz I know him pretty well by now... apparently work has been really stupid, he had kind of a mishap with his car cuz of the bad road conditions, and all this. I just told him that I mainly just called to hear his voice and to see if he wanted to do something tonight after he's done work. It's a relatively safe bet that he'd be willing to hang out on a Thursday, since that's his Friday. And he said sure. He was also like "Um... don't think that I definitely don't want to see you tonight, because a really large part of me really does... I'm just so burnt out." And I was like "You don't have to explain to me, I understand. Go take it easy and I'll see you tomorrow."

I'm pretty friggin' awesome, I hope he realizes this.

Part of me hopes I get called into work today, and I think it's slightly more likely today cuz the road conditions got really bad again, but... then again, I'm working on 4 hours sleep here. That's just not enough. But gah, I want money. However, even if there's hours next week... I don't care, I'm going home on Monday and I'm staying for a week. I'm really looking forward to this, it's going to be quite glorious. Although that also means a week without Capital City Guy, meaning I'll probably be in the fetal position in a corner going into withdrawls about 3 or 4 days in. But hopefully he's doing the same. He depends on me more than he'll admit, and I know this. But it'll make him appreciate me all that much more when I get back.

However, I have been invited to Christmas Eve dinner with his family in Cracktown because for whatever reason, they really like me. This would be a little hard for me to get to, although I'd like to go if I could. I think his family liking me is important to him, especially since they didn't like the last one at all. My parents, however, don't like him. But that only matters to me a bit. Giggles doesn't like him either. Chuckles and Prince Albert don't even know him, but they don't like him. It's a little bit sad, but whatever. I can be the likeable one of the two of us.

Anyways... I'd like to attempt sleep again now.


2008-12-18 at 6:07 a.m.