My Whole Existance Is Flawed

Okay okay okay okay. So the Nine Inch Nails concert, overall, was extremely good. Only thing was... and I don't know why I assumed otherwise but Capital City Guy got floor tickets. I just ASSUMED we'd be up in the seats. I guess I didn't think he'd be lucky enough to get on the floor. HOWEVER if I had known this... I might have said no to going. Because I am very claustrophobic. I used to do the mosh pit thing when I was, like, 15 and hardcore but I've since developed too much claustrophobia and just general anxiety to be able to handle that. I made it far longer into the concert in that situation than I thought I would, though. Like, we weren't right in the mosh pit, we were a bit further back where people were a bit more mellow but it was still solid people, a fair amount of pushing and shoving and getting stepped on, and it was just so hot and Capital City Guy had his arm around my waist so I wouldn't get carried away so I was never not being touched by at least one person and it was usually 3 or 4... gah.

I guess I started acting a little weird cuz Capital City Guy yelled "Are you okay?" and I yelled back "I have to get out of here!" Like, I had warned him before the concert started that I'd likely wouldn't make it through the whole thing in that spot. And he responded "Are you sure?" Dumb question. Are you sure? That kinda pissed me off, you don't ask someone who's having a breakdown if they're sure they're having a breakdown. So I just, like, bulldozed my way through the crowd back to where there were fewer people and more room to breathe... but then Capital City Guy put his arm around me again and I was just like "I need to not be touched by anyone for a while, okay?!" And he took shitloads of offence to that but clearly he just does not understand me and my issues.

But, yes, the concert itself was excellent. And actually once we moved further back we actually had a better view because there wasn't constantly a head right in our faces. Trent Reznor looked AMAZING, and I sincerely want a piece of that. Then after the concert we met up with the cute awkward guy and his large blonde fiancee and that was okay, we had a few beers then the bar we were at was closing down and they had to go home, so Capital City Guy and I walked to another bar for more beer and pretty much got shitfaced. We got very very drunk very very quickly. It was a little bizarre. Then, yeah, we stumbled back to his place... smoked pot, had sex, passed out, slept til 1 in the afternoon. Excellent times.

Then I spent all of yesterday, minus an hour and a half where I came home to shower, change, and have some me time, with Capital City Guy. We went to get hangover food, watched some movies, got beer, got shitfaced again, smoked more pot, had more sex, passed out again. I only slept til 9:30 today, though. Much more reasonable.

Then I left cuz I was wide awake and he was still pretty much passed the fuck out... and I'm supposed to go see the new James Bond movie tonight with him and the semi-goth girl and her asshole boyfriend but... goddamn, I don't want to. I'm all Capital City Guy-ed out, and I don't particularly like those two friends of his. Plus I couldn't give less of a shit about James Bond. So I might make up a lame excuse later not to go.

Okay I think I've said all I had to say. Talk to y'all later.


2008-12-07 at 10:50 a.m.