Super Happy Fun Time

A quick entry before I hit the hay.

So I had a relatively impromptu and short visit to Nutty McShitville this weekend. I was hanging out with Capital City Guy on Thursday night and he said he was planning on going to Cracktown on Friday so I was all "Take me! Take me!" cuz I knew that my parents would quite gladly pick me up there. So I was all ready to go Friday after work, had arranged for my parents to pick me up there, but then he got sick or was still sick from before or something so it got postponed to Saturday morning. So, yeah. Him and I drove to Cracktown Saturday morning, my parents drove me to Nutty McShitville after that, then I hopped on this bus this evening and had a long old trip back.

I did a whole lot of nothing in Nutty McShitville cuz that was what I wanted. I decided not to tell anyone besides my parents that I was coming, partly because I was going to be there for such a short period of time and also because I wasn't overly impressed with Chuckles and co last time and I hold grudges. So yeah, other than my dad ignoring us for most of the time I was there cuz he was mad at my mom for some reason, it was a really nice visit.

So would anybody be surprised if I told them that I maaaay have ended up reading some more of Capital City Guy's Facebook messages? He's kinda careless. Keep leaving so many daaaamn tabs open on Firefox. I'm not doing this again, though, I felt so horrible. If he leaves his Facebook open again when I go on his computer to check mine, I'm just not going to click on that tab. I will resist. Anyways... the thread I caught a glimpse of before with that chick seems to have been deleted, but there was a new one that I ended up staring at where they were just arranging to meet up... which was no fun to read cuz Capital City Guy already told me about that. Nothing juicy. But then I ended up reading this other set of messages with a friend of his where, and mind you this was written in early September just after our official breakup, where he said I had "crazy issues" and he needs to stop finding "crazy girls" but "they always seem so normal at first." Then there was a more recent messages where he talked about dates he's had, but apparently those girls were all far crazier than I've ever been.

And I'm not very subtle, after I read that and he got out of the shower, I flat out asked him "Do you think I'm crazy?" And he said "Compared to most women, no. You have your crazy moments but you usually recognize pretty quickly what you're doing." So that's good I guess. But I swear to Buddha, never reading any of his Facebook messages again because it was very very invasive of me, no matter how frickin' easy he's made it to do. Also... ignorance is bliss. It really really is.

Oh and guess who's come out of the woodwork once again? Squinty. Apparently after well over a year of us not seeing eachother, he still thinks about me. He gave me his new cell number, I gave him mine, he said he might be in Capital City sometime and I said I'm probably going to go to the Big City soon to visit Thing 1 cuz I feel like I owe her now, especially since she's going to be going into the hospital soon for a month... and yeah. But, yeah, my point... Squinty. And admittedly, I still think of him too. I always really felt like, although he hasn't been good at keeping in touch, that he actually gave a shit about me. And that's an important quality.

Anyways, I should go to bed. Work tomorrow and all that. But man, it's hard to wind down from that bus ride. And hey, I saw a guy get arrested at the depot in Cracktown. Not the first time I've witnessed that, but this time was slightly more interesting than the last two. So that was good times. But... yes. Bed now.


2008-11-30 at 11:32 p.m.