I Am A Good Employee

So I got called into work today. This was a first. I just got a phone call at around noon saying "Hi, um... can you come into work now-ish?" They called me first because I live the closest and they figured if anyone could come in immediately, it would be me. And, yeah, I was there in about 2.5 seconds. And I saved the day. And I get to work tomorrow too! Life is temporarily okay again.

My throat has been killing me last night and today. I hate sore throats. They can be quite brutal. So I went out and bought some lozenges (that's a great word) and... yeah. Perhaps this will help.

Wow, you know, I don't really have much to say... I did exactly fuck all yesterday, then all I did today was work for 4 hours and go out to buy some bread and come home with everything except bread. I guess I won't be having any of my tasty new creation for breakfast or lunch tomorrow. But oh god damn... when I got home from work today I made myself up 4 slices of it and it was soooooooooooo good.

Meh, I don't really know what to do with myself right now. I don't wanna bug Capital City Guy... he's getting so bent out of shape with these 10 hour days, I just wanna leave him alone and let him do his thing. But aw man aw man aw man... I wanna see him. How annoying and stupid am I, eh? I can't just let him go. But I don't think he wants me to let him go anyway. I just wish we were better suited for eachother. That's all it is. I love him so much, though. I can't believe how much crap he has put up with from me. But then, also, you know... likewise.

So, yeah, I'm bored for the rest of tonight. I'll probably be awake until the wee small hours cuz I had a long nap this evening. Bah.


2008-09-08 at 9:25 p.m.