Hmmmmm

Gah, so Roomie is probably moving. According to his Facebook status at least. When I read that I actually went out to the living room to talk to him about it but he was asleep. So instead I sent him a message. Cuz, like... it would be good for me to know things like when and if I can keep the apartment when he goes and if I can how much rent is, etc. Goddamn, I hope I can keep the place. I dunno if it's that easy, though. I don't want to assume it is cuz I'll just be even more devistated when I end up homeless.

And I immediately started thinking of this... if I can keep the apartment, what am I going to do about a roommate? Cuz I can't afford this place alone. My first thought... Capital City Guy. Strictly as a roommate situation, though, not as a couple living together. He'd be the best choice out of everything because he keeps to himself and he's good with money. But... even though he wants to move, wants a bigger place, and is willing to take on a roommate to do that... he'd probably say no. Because of past experiences and stuff living with girlfriends. Even though we've both agreed that when we break up it'll probably be clean and we'd remain friends. Kinda like the former loveless bickering couple... a mutual breakup because of a mutual realization that there's zero compatability. So... yeah. If I find myself in a roommate-less situation, he'll be the first I ask.

Second choice... Giggles. Now... she's practically GUARANTEED to be on this like white on rice. Even though I'm a little surprised at how much she likes her current living situation. She'd probably still rather live with me in a nice apartment than with 11 guys in a crackshack on skid row. Plus it would cut her work commute in half. Only thing is... good God, I do not want to live with that girl. She's not good with money, she'd constantly be bugging me, and she'd constantly be drinking. It just has bad idea written all over it. But she's my friend. So maybe.

And then distant third choice would be putting out an ad and finding some stranger to live with me. But gah, I don't want to do that cuz who knows what kind of crazies I'd get. Hell, Roomie did that and look what he ended up with! It's probably because of me that he wants to move. Or something.

I want Roomie to wake up and tell me what's going on. Cuz this really affects me quite a lot and I have a right to know.

So... yeah. Tomorrow's Friday, thank god. I'll be going out with Giggles and getting wasted like I always feel the need to do on Friday nights. Capital City Guy will be going to the semi-goth girl and asshole's place to watch a movie and play a board game. I graciously bowed out of going to that one. And originally he said he was doing something tonight with the female of the former loveless bickering couple and some other friend that I've never met, but she's on MSN and Facebook right now so I dunno if that's actually happening... lying bastard. Or something. So I probably won't see him again til Saturday when his mom comes. Oh well.

So tonight... more colouring then probably go to bed early. Good times, good times.


2008-08-21 at 8:23 p.m.