Flippity Flippits

Okay. So, yeah, I came back on Monday but I've been pretty busy since then so I haven't even had a chance to write about my adventures.

So, yeah, quick Readers Digest condensed version for you here, on my lunch break.

Got to Nutty McShitville Friday night and straight to Giggles' goodbye party... massive drama between Giggles and Chuckles literally 3 minutes after I got there caused Giggles to drag me out of there and to another bar, along with some random guy and our foreign friend. She then dragged us to a third bar and by this time she was so completely beyond hammered, drunker than I'd ever seen her... she was all like "I'm going to go buy my favourite person a drink!" (meaning me) and when she hadn't come back 10 minutes later I looked around and saw her sitting at a table full of guys. When she eventually wandered back to get her purse, I kind of went off on her... first dragging me away from the first bar with all these people I wanted to see, then just completely abandoning us at this third bar... I was tired after a long day at work followed by a long bus ride so I was super cranky and that wasn't helping. She just started bawling and bawling and IIIIII didn't really care, because I knew she wouldn't remember any of this later. And I was right.

Saturday was relatively uneventual, hanging out with my mom, going to see my grandma, then hanging out with Chuckles since I was so rudely taken away from her the night before. We had some drinks, then we asked Prince Albert to come join us, because I said I wanted to see him but I didn't want to see him alone because I was afraid he'd try something... he's borderlining on being obsessed with us someday being together... and, yeah, we went for a drive, then I went back to my parents house. I was on the computer for a bit after that... Capital City Guy was on MSN for the first time in MONTHS because he missed me and wanted to talk to me. Awwww!! Then Prince Albert came online all wondering why I was acting so distant towards him all evening. Gee, yeah, I wonder.

Sunday was more just chillin' out with my mom. I was supposed to go karaoke with Chuckles that night but she was too tired and I was pretty tired too, so nothing went on instead. Then Monday... more relative nothingness, then my dad decided to drive me back here instead of me taking the crowded-assed bus and... yeah. Got back here around 5:30... spent the night with Capital City Guy. Probably the best sex we ever had followed. Good times.

Then last night a bunch of us went to see Dark Knight. Good movie. Too long, though. But Heath Ledger was freakin' fantastic. Then Capital City Guy and I went back to his place where it was general unpleasantness. I'm cranky and a little bit concerned because [warning: gross girly stuff to follow] I appear to have gotten my period 2 weeks early. And I'm all worried about this and stuff because I've just started taking the pill and I don't remember a full-on period two weeks early and not during the placebo week as being a possible side effect. So I don't even know what to do about this, and I dunno if I should be really concerned... I also don't know what the hell is gonna happen during the placebo week when I'm actually supposed to have my period... I dunno, and I'm a little worried. I need to drag find the paperwork that came with this prescription and re-read it. ANYHOOS, yeah, so that's preoccupying my mind and making me crampy and, at least according to him, bitchy.

So I went to bed at 11 and when he finally came to bed too he kept waking me up with his ridiculous behaviour. I was asleep and he was all like all of a sudden "Well, are you going to give me a hug or are you pissed at me now?" AND I WAS FUCKING ASLEEP!! Then he started doing that thing he hasn't done in a while, where I'm asleep and I think he must be asleep or partially asleep too and he just starts making out with me. And that wakes me up. He's so annoying to sleep with sometimes.

So, yeah, I think I've pretty much brought you up to speed. Oh, except for that Giggles is coming back down to Capital City sometime today... she found a place to live and all that, on very short notice, so that's good. But it sounds like a shit hole. Oh, and Capital City Guy is taking me to Cracktown this weekend. And, yeah, okay NOW you're up to speed. And now I need to go back to work.


2008-08-06 at 12:10 p.m.