Employment Feels Good

Guess I never wrote yesterday between one thing and another. But... yeah. First day on the job went relatively well. Seems like a fairly low-key, low-stress kind of job which I just really need right now. It's not retail and get this... it's not even customer service! I've had non-retail jobs before, sure, but this is my first non-customer service job. And that's just an oh so nice feeling. But yeah, the day went well... people were helpful, only a couple of glitches that made me look like a newbie fool. The day went by so fast... it was great. Now I have the weekend off before working 8-4, Monday to Friday next week. Like... ZOMG, it's a REAL JOB.

Then, yeah, I went to the mall after work just cuz I felt like it. I was gonna take the bus, cuz I was wearing new shoes and new shoes and walking a lot don't really mix. But I didn't feel like waiting, so I just went. And holy god, I barely made it. First stop was to pick up some bandaids. Goddamn, you should see the friggin' HOLES in my feet. It's ridiculous. And painful.

So I wandered around the mall for a bit when I got a call from Capital City Guy saying he felt like getting his drink on, so I went over there where he got much more plastered than I. It was a little bit funny, it's really the first time he was DRUNK and I was still pretty much sober. I never fully realized what an annoying drunk he is. So eventually I was tired so I went to bed, then he followed shortly after and it was like he wanted to have sex but instead he just kinda passed out instead. Then him and I slept on and off til 12:30. Gloriousness.

I left cuz I needed food and wanted to change clothes. I've been hanging out at home ever since. Capital City Guy said he might go out and buy a new guitar today. I said he had to call me if he did, cuz I wanna see it and I wanna hear him play. He already has a guitar but he says its broken. So I've never heard him play. I really want to. Emu likes the boys that play guitar.

I dunno what's happening tonight. I dunno if Capital City Guy is gonna want to do anything. There's a UFC fight tonight and Roomie is going... and I only know this from Facebook... what a close relationship we have... and I'm considering asking if I can tag along cuz I like UFC and it would maybe be a chance to get to know him better... but meh. I dunno if I'm in the mood.

I should clean my room. It's quite messy and gross. But again... meh. Not in the mood. Not in the mood to do anything.


2008-07-05 at 4:01 p.m.