The Sex Is Kinda Worth All This Crap, Though, I Gotta Say...

Holy fuckin' goddamn.

Capital City Guy called me at about 3 this afternoon (well... yesterday afternoon technically now, I guess) to inform me of what our plans were for the evening. And I was all "'kay..." He wanted me to come over and hang out for a while, then we were going to go see Iron Man at 7:15 with the goth girl and her boyfriend, and another couple of his friends, then we were gonna go with the second couple to her grandmother's place to watch the Canada Day fireworks, because her apartment has a good view of where they were going on.

So, yeah, I went over and he was all playing computer games, so he set up the XBox for me to play this game he thought I'd like... except I don't like any video games, so I didn't particularly care for it... I didn't quite understand it either. It was called Burnout Revenge or something like that, and I really must have missed the point of it because I just drove around in this car for an hour, crashing into things. But maybe that is the whole game, I dunno. Then we ended up playing Rockband, which always ends up aggravating my wrist and me getting annoyed at his holier-than-thou attitude when it comes to that game.

And, yeah, then the movie... it was a pretty good movie. Three cheers for Robert Downey jr and his total eyecandy-ness. Emu approves.

Then oh god, going to this strange old lady's apartment to watch the fireworks... yeesh. It was a great view, but she was a weeeird old lady. And Capital City Guy just talks waaaaaaaaaaay too much about absolutely nothing. I mean, it's one thing to be good at small talk, but it's another thing to do whatever it is you want to call what he does. Capital City Guy commented later about how going over there was so worth it just to see how uncomfortable I was acting around the little old lady, but I think that discomfort was more because of some of the crap that was coming out of his mouth than anything. Although the creepy old lady didn't help much.

Then... yeah. Me and him went back to his place, hot sex, now I'm home. And I'm very awake, more awake than I like to be at 12:30 at night.

Um... oh, the goth girl's boyfriend asked me if I had gotten a job yet, and when I said no he was just like "Oh. Are you even looking?" Like I must be some kind of a fuck up retard because I haven't found a job yet. Then when he asked me what kind of work I was looking for, and I said probably retail, he was just like "Retail doesn't pay very well." NO SHIT, SHERLOCK. But not everyone is qualified enough for the high paying government jobs like he and Capital City Guy have. Fuck, Capital City Guy and his government employee friends make me want to abandon all former dreams of working for the government because seriously, it turns you into an asshole. I'd rather make a smaller amount of money and not become a douchebag. And, yeah, in regards to me not having a job yet... look around, asshole, it's summer. The students are out in full force right now. Also I've only been looking for 3 weeks. Average job search is 6 weeks. Lay off. He said all this to me just before the movie started, and it took pretty much the entire duration of the movie for me to cool down enough to not want to break his skull in half. I don't need that.

Anyhoos... yes. Enough of me for now.


2008-07-02 at 12:28 a.m.