Makes Nutty McShitville Look Like Goddamn NYC

Holy FLIPPIN hell.

Okay, so this weekend... it was okay, I guess. Except there was too much downtime, too much driving, too much country music, not enough to do... I wasn't huge on Chuckles' friend, she was a bit much, I thought. The concert we went up there for BLEW. We left after 2 and a half songs, and so did a lot of other people. But the trip was cool because I got to explore a bunch of places that I either hadn't been to since the early 90s or had never been to at all.

That town is so dead, though. Like... if you're heading north around here you might as well stop at Heroin River, because that's pretty much where civilization ends. It's really pretty and scenic and stuff but good god, there's nothing there. It's a good thing my family moved away from that place when I was 5 because probably by age 8 I would have been a full fledged druggie, just from the boredom I would have experienced. I'm too much of a medium-sized city girl to fully appreciate places like that.

Yesterday I wanted to leave SO BAD and I actually pretty much had convinced Prince Albert to drive almost 3 hours to come get me. Then Chuckles, who basically was as miserable and bored as I was, decided that she really didn't want to leave early and I wasn't about to abandon her, so I told him I changed my mind. But damn, I really liked the fact that I had convinced him to come get me. THAT, my friends, is POWER. I like having power over men.

Oh, and guess who contacted me out of the FRICKIN' BLUE? Squinty. He sent me a message Saturday night from MSN to my cell saying that he'd be in Cracktown next month with a car, and he wanted to see me. I was just like "Okay. I'll be living in [Capital City] by then, though." Then he was like "Oh, you're moving? Who are you gonna be living with, etc?" I was just like "I found a roommate down there." Then yesterday he sent me a message saying "Well, so you don't sound too enthusastic to see me, so..." I sent him a message saying I'd like to see him, though, despite what he assumed was a lack of enthusiasm. Because, yeah, you can really tell that through 2 text messages. But, like, I'd like to see him in a "Let's get together for lunch or drinks or something" kind of thing. Not in any other way. Although I didn't say that. But, honestly... either way, I don't care. If he comes to see me, great. If not... no biggie.

Anyways... I need to shower soon. Might do a bit of packing and cleaning tonight, then I might meet up with Prince Albert. We've sent eachother, like, 200 texts the past couple days. Which is probably why my cell phone completely died on me this morning, despite having been fully charged when I left here Saturday afternoon. Never had my cell phone die on me before, it was quite tragic. Anyways, yeah, Prince Albert... we've been talking a lot. And he e-mailed me this story he just wrote which clearly one of the characters was supposed to be me... cutesy looking with pigtails and skater shoes. Haha. It was kinda sweet in a creepy way. He says he really likes me and wants to spend as much time as he can with me before I move. Then he says he'll come visit me. This guy is about as harmless as can be, so I'm not too too freaked out. I kinda like him too, he's sweet and geeky.

Enough of me for now.


2008-05-26 at 4:03 p.m.