Wow, I'm Fun

So I got drunk last night. Not planned. Cuz tonight is Giggles' birthday and a bunch of us are getting wasted this evening. But last night Giggles sent me a text message saying her and her little man from out of town were at a pub just having a few drinks and I should come out for a bit. So I just went down there in my oversized man's hoodie and baggy jeans. But then we ended up bar hopping afterwards and I felt very very poorly dressed. I'll make up for that this evening, I'm sure.

Yeah, I got quite thoroughly drunk. And I ended up walking home alone... 1:30 in the morning... from way the hell and gone on the other side of town. First time I've ever done that. Walking alone at night in Nutty McShitville scares me way the hell more than it did in Cracktown. And Nutty McShitville is a smaller town so, in theory, it should be safer. But, I dunno. I didn't die last night, that is important. And I walked by 7-11 on my way home and bought an over-priced sandwich... and holy friggin god, it was the best thing I ever tasted. I love when I just get crazy hungry when I've been drinking because any food just becomes the greatest I've ever tasted.

So yesterday was apparently Run Into People From College Day. At work I saw this one girl... single mother of two kids when I knew her... and yesterday she had a new one with her. I literally have not seen her at all since I graduated so I was like "Whoa." I don't think she recognized me, though. Then last night at one of the bars I saw another girl from college... I've seen her a couple times since graduating... and she's my friend on Facebook. She's also popped out another bastard child since then. Anyways, she had been throwing up in the bathroom. I heard it. Then when she stumbled out while I was washing my hands, she was just like "Oh. Hi." I was probably more embarassed about my giant hoodie than she was about having me hearing her throw up, though.

So I'm up really early, cuz that's how I roll. I passed out pretty soon after I got home... and when I drink I do have a tendency to just sleep for a couple hours then I'm wiiiide awake. I don't know why, it's annoying. I'm starting to feel tired again, though, so perhaps I'll try bed once more.

But wait... yeah, Giggles' ex-boyfriend there who she's apparently back together with... sweet guy. They hadn't seen eachother for 10 years but he came up here for her birthday and he gave her this really expensive gold bracelet. They seem a little bit too in love with eachother considering it's been 10 years, but I'm trying not to judge. Oh, and speaking of men from Capital City, Capital City Guy sent me a couple of messages on MSN to my cell phone last night, I just remembered, but I don't remember what they said. Oooh, I will check now... aww, he was like "Just wanted to let you know that I miss you and I'm thinking about you." AWWWW! Smitten. He's not exactly buying me expensive jewellery or even fully acknowledging that I'm his girlfriend but he's still a great guy and right now I wouldn't trade him for anything. Even though he pisses me off immensely sometimes.

Anyways... pee, get into actual pajamas, go back to bed, sleep. This is what I'll do now.


2008-04-19 at 6:02 a.m.