There Was A Penis Wand. Oh Yes.

Ugh, I've been too lazy to write in here the past few days. And that's a whole new level of laziness right there.

So... yeah, I worked Friday, Saturday, Sunday... relatively uneventfulness there. Except my supervisor's second in command just put in her two week's notice... so that's gonna make my life more difficult once she's gone. Especially since my supervisor is gonna be off for multiple weeks pretty soon when she goes in for surgery. So that'll leave two people... when we're already short staffed in that area as it is. Fun fun! Unless they start hiring more people... which seems somewhat unlikely, the way they run things around there.

So I went out with a bunch of people on Saturday night as a belated birthday party. Embarassing pictures are on Facebook, if you're fortunate enough to be my friend on there. I looked pretty good that night, though. I was wearing that fancy shirt I bought a little while ago, and I got my hair straightened... my lord, what I wouldn't give to always have hair that looked like that. I've been cursed with horrible curly, wavy, frizzy, thick-assed, fro-like hair that just looks terrible 24/7. Most hair straighteners don't even work with my hair, its so bad. And this one... it's a hardcore professional one that usually takes just one swipe and the hair is completely straight but my hair... took more. But the end result was incredible. Absolutely incredible.

Yeah, it was good times that night... except something upset Chuckles at some point in the evening... I still don't even know what it was... and she left early. Then I decided to leave relatively shortly after because it wasn't much fun without her, and also I had to work the next morning. But I had so many drinks, all of them bought for me... but I didn't get all that drunk. And I had zero hangover the next morning. So I was happy. Very happy.

This weekend I'm off to Cracktown again... all of a sudden Thing 1 is starting school in the Big City in, like, 2 weeks... so we're having a get together. We're trying to round up a bunch of people to hit the bar with us. Except not too many people are going for it. Her and I have too much of a reputation, I guess, or something. That's what she thinks, at least. Capital City Guy should be in Cracktown that weekend, so maybe I can get him to come. I feel secure enough in our "limited relationship" (that's what he called it... and, yeah, that's actually pretty accurate... it's just that he can't commit to me totally emotionally because his ex-girlfriend fucked him up so bad... and I've never been in a real relationship and the thought of being in one kinda scares me a little... so yeah, we're "limited") that I'm more comfortable having him meet Thing 1. Cuz we all know what Thing 1 is like. Man stealer. But, yeah, I'd be okay with them meeting now, I know he wouldn't try anything. And Giggles might come! We might get a hotel room and that would be pretty cool. Only thing is, it being Easter weekend... likely they'll be harder to find AND more expensive. So I need to look into this, like... quickly.

So yeah, I think that's all there really is to report. I'll write again soon, next time I'm not so succumbed to the laziness.


2008-03-17 at 4:55 p.m.