Gah Almighty!

Pfft. My life. My life is funny.

As you probably assumed, there's plenty of hilarious little tidbits of my weekend that I left out of my last entry because it was just getting waaay too long. Like, um... well, I dunno now. But afterwards I was just like "Aw damn, I should have said this... and this... and this..."

Well, there was Capital City Guy cutting me off because I used the term "Bomb diggity." He was just like "Yeah, okay, you've had enough to drink now." It was funny, maybe you had to be there, though. And the Little Chickita actually kinda almost came on to me when we got drunk together, but I was just kind of like "Um... hahaha... hah... no." I saw a whole different side of her that night, let me tell you what. And... what else? What else? Oh yeah, on Saturday morning while I was trying to pull myself together enough to look presentable to officially meet Capital City Guy's mom, I was putting my hair in a perky ponytail and he was like "Um... could you maybe make yourself look a little less 16?" And I was like "Hey, at least I don't have my hair in pigtails like I often do." Afraid of looking like a child molester, I guess. Which is kind of ironic because his ex-girlfriend was kinda crazy young.

I still Facebook stalk her every once in a while, because that is what Facebook is for. The two of them no longer appear to be friends on there which is... well, I guess that's their way of moving on and/or being bitter. But yeah, pictures of her from when she was with him and after they broke up differ GREATLY. She was really really quirky, cute as a button, and feminine before and now she looks like a butch punk. It's quite the transformation. I hope that doesn't happen to me post-Capital City Guy. And, yeah, the girl is young... I've got 2 and a half years on her, and Capital City Guy has 3 years on me so... you do the math.

Oh, and in Cracktown I went into my old store at the Good Mall and... wow, I apparently STILL cannot go in there without having a panic attack. Like... it's the greatest store in the world to look in. You could easily waste an hour or so in there. I can look at the same store in Nutty McShitville without a problem. But, no, that store... that store that I spent a year of my life at... the store where 80% of the people I worked with no longer work at either... massive panic attack. Massive. So I wasn't in there long. Oh, and I walked by Thing 2's store and saw here in there all skanked out... some things just never change.

Work today was alright. And work tomorrow will be alright too, cuz I don't work til 3. I haven't had one of those shifts in a while. But 3-9 used to be, like, MY shift. I got that one more than any other one. And I finally have one again tomorrow. I like it, I can sleep in, it's short... all that. And then I have Wednesday off... before my birthday becomes the new Monday and I'm forced into a 10-5:30 shift. Gah! 10-5:30. Shoot me.

I watched Saw tonight for the first time. Holy frickin' crap. DISTURBING. I don't know why it took me so long to finally get around to that movie. But... yeah. Holy god. Nightmares tonight, much?


2008-03-10 at 10:27 p.m.