I Want A Snack

So you know Emu is totally single again when she possibly has two dates lined up for a Saturday. Ha. Well, I recently gave in to the online dating scene again... decided to venture away from OKCupid (which did give me Capital City Guy and the Fireman, but still...) and try out Plenty Of Fish, which I've heard people talking about before. And... yeah. This one guy from there, gonna meet up for coffee tomorrow afternoon.

And... Four Night Stand Guy is yet again talking about coming to visit me. He may actually mean it this time and if he does he'll be here tomorrow evening... not holding my breath on this one but hey, at least with Capital City Guy out of the picture I don't have the tiniest bit of guilt about seeing him now. Cuz, yeah, before I told him a couple times not to come because the guilt hit me. But screw the guilt. The guilt is gone.

But speaking of Capital City Guy... I was on my break at work today and I was bored so I was looking at my call history and... apparently on November 30th at 1:30 pm, he called me. I didn't answer the call but... what the hell, I had no idea he called me, nor do I know why. And I'm pretty sure at the time I didn't have his number in my phone, so it's possible I didn't answer the call cuz I didn't know the number. I dunno, but it just surprised me cuz... I really had no idea about this.

And, yeah, calls from November 30th are still in my call history because... well, I haven't gotten many phone calls since moving here. No one calls me anymore.

The only person who does still call me... and I talked to her on the phone for an hour last night... Thing 1. And... another drunken failed suicide attempt from her. That girl... she needs help. In the worst possible way. And I don't know what to do for her. So last night I just listened to her while she went on about a bunch of things because that's probably what she needed, that's probably why she called me. But other than that... I dunno. I've run out of things to say to her. I feel bad for her but... she needs to start making a more active attempt to help herself. Because I know she doesn't actually want to die. She just has problems.

Work today was alright. Pretty much everyone except my supervisor has complimented me on the work I've done redoing my department so far. I'm no where near finished... my supervisor only helped me the one day, then she had other things to do... and that's a big project for just little ol' me. But yeah, what I've done looks amazing... I've gotten so many compliments... but about the closest thing I've gotten to a compliment from my supervisor has been "It's not going too badly..." Thanks. Thanks for that.

So... yeah. Tomorrow. Get up, get my shit together... go downtown for a while, meet up with this guy for coffee... possibly do something with Four Night Stand Guy if he seriously wants to drive 2 hours to get here then another 2 hours to get home again... good times during my first non-working weekend in Nutty McShitville.


2008-02-08 at 8:38 p.m.