Isn't Everything Complicated When It Comes To The Emu?

So... Four Night Stand Guy is probably coming to visit tomorrow night. I am going to Cracktown on Thursday night, coming back Friday night. Some people from work want me to go out with them on Saturday night...

Translation: Emu is once again popular and will therefore lose her mind very soon. Because that's what she does when she has too much on the social calendar, and not enough time to be alone and recharge. But oh well.

Um... wow, second thoughts about Four Night Stand Guy right now. Just as long as he doesn't come too late tomorrow night or anything... cuz I gotta work at 9 the next morning. And Emu needs her beauty sleep.

Speaking of which, I hate the fact that I worked til 9 tonight and I have to go back at 9 tomorrow morning. That is just not enough time. Although being off at 3 tomorrow afternoon... that'll be nice. Then I gotta go get the address on my drivers license changed. FUN! Do I know how to party or what?

I wanna go back to Capital City. Like... right now. Aw man. Like, on Sunday when Capital City Guy and I were walking towards downtown I was just like "I can't believe I don't already live here." I feel like I should. I feel like I belong there. Capital City was the step I was originally planning to take after I was done with Cracktown... but instead I took a step backwards by moving back to Nutty McShitville instead. I'm all about Capital City once again... and not just because of Capital City Guy (although he doesn't hurt things any...) but just because I'm really feelin' that town right now.

Oh, and I just decided to change my relationship status on Facebook to "It's Complicated" because... well, it's delightfully vague. And if Capital City Guy wants to keep saying he's single on there just so his suicidal ex-girlfriend won't kill herself because of me... well, yes, that makes our relationship complicated. Well that and the polyamory thing, of course.

This girl I used to work with started talking to me on MSN out of the blue today: "I heard you have a bf now! Congrats!" Wha? Apparently Thing 1 told her... although I've never used the word "boyfriend" to Thing 1 to describe Capital City Guy... that's not exactly a word I use easily. But whatever. She just kinda surprised me there.

Holy god, I don't wanna go to Cracktown. But I will officially become the worst friend in the world if I don't make an effort to see Thing 1. Because, yeah, I am taking every weekend I have off to go to Capital City. Well except for whichever weekend in the near future Capital City Guy is planning on going to Cracktown to visit his family... then I might go to Cracktown to visit Thing 1 and maybe meet up with him there... teehee. Well, we'll see. But yeah. Emu needs to reach out to Thing 1 really soon. Thing 1 is, um... not doing well. Her and I need to have one of our famous drinking/bonding evenings.

Anyways... bed soon. See you later.


2008-01-15 at 10:09 p.m.