Nothing's Perfect

Ugh. More ugliness and unpleasantness with 345 Guy. I've kind of been in this situation before, all of the BULLSHIT of being in a romantic relationship, but without any of the sex. We had the most awkward, horrible, bad emotional phone conversation in the history of all mankind. I was having issues, and when he asked me what was wrong I said just how frustrating it was that I liked him so goddamn much, but he's so far away and I won't see him for over two months still, and he was just like "Well. It sounds to me like you're getting cold feet here, that you're having second thoughts about us." And I was just like "Um... what? That's not what I said at all!"

Then later on when we had kind of moved past that and we were talking about other things... I mentioned that I occasionally smoke cigarettes and... well, I might as well have just said that I shot the pope or I punch babies for fun, by the way he reacted to that. Although I should have assumed he was really anti-smoking... you know the Picture Personality application on Facebook? For the "which picture is the grossest to you", he picked the picture of the cigarette. Whereas I was pretty convinced that nothing is more gross than the picture of the carpal tunnel operation that was going on there. *shudder* Anyways, yeah, anyone who honestly thinks a cigarette is more gross than someone's wrist being sliced open and operated on is clearly quite anti-smoking. Clearly.

Man, I'm tired. Maybe I should just go to bed now.


2007-11-18 at 12:23 a.m.