Lordy Lordy

Okay, I feel the need to clarify a few things from my last entry, now that I'm of slightly more sound mind.

Slightly.

When I re-read my last entry, a question that popped into my head that I imagined would be the question that would pop into the head of anyone reading that who wasn't me was, of course, why would I say I'd do something that I didn't want to do? Am I that kind of person? Of course I'm not. I don't do things I don't want to do. I'm far too selfish for that. And it's not that I didn't want to... I kinda did. But I didn't have enough liquid courage in me, like I said. And also... man, you know, emotionally... I couldn't have handled it. And this is my fault for discussing the whole thing so much beforehand with Thing 1 but she put the idea in my head that seeing Squinty with another woman in a sexual sense, even though I already know for a fact that they've done it more times than him and I have, would just be hard. So goddamn hard, because I like the guy. If I didn't like him as much as I do, I don't think I would have had as much of an issue with it.

Like, okay, just now I was looking at Squinty's Roommate's Facebook... we just became friends on there yesterday. And I'd seen a lot of the pictures of the two of them before, ones that she had and had tagged him in, but she had a bunch that she hadn't tagged... a few where they looked particularly snuggly... and people left comments saying how cute they were together, and... I'm not gonna lie to you. It made me cry a little.

And, um... there was something else that I felt I should go into more detail about from my last entry, but I can't remember what it was. Guess it wasn't actually that important.

Today I went to the Good Mall. I went in my old store. Management pretended they didn't see me. Haaa. And I talked to Curly Sue. I want her to quit, there's no logical reason why she should still be there. She hates it, they put her through hell... one may argue that she got even more shit piled on her than I did. I wish she'd just find something else. She can do better. And I went to see Mouth at her new job... she HATES it there. Poor girl. I walked by Thing 1's and Thing 2's stores, but didn't see either of them so I just kept going. And I went into the Little Chickita's store to look around, but she didn't appear to be working today. Oh, and I walked by Squinty's cousin too. And I caught a glimpse of Bam's Hot Friend. Shit, I know way too many people who work at the Good Mall.

After saying last night that I really don't know all that many at all... Ha.

God, I'm so tired and my head hurts and I'm just generally feeling shitty about a lot of things. I kind of just want to die now.


2007-08-27 at 5:54 p.m.