Oh, The Things We Do

So I got a call from Thing 1 early this evening, saying she wanted to take me out for dinner and drinks. And I said okay. And... typical Emu-Head/Thing 1 hijinks ensued.

I just got home... Thing 1 is still at the bar doing Lord knows what with Lord knows who. I had a few drinks, but I was smart enough to stop drinking at about 10:00 and I'll be going to bed as soon as I'm done here, because I work tomorrow morning.

Um... yeah, got a drink in me and started a very interesting texting convo with Squinty and his roommate. I don't reeeeally understand why he doesn't have a problem with her just texting people on his phone. I personally will not let anywhere near my phone. But... yeah. Um... if I'm not working this weekend and, of course, I'm not sure yet if that's the case but, um... yeah, I might go to the Big City. Well, check out this one text the roommate sent:

"I, meaning [roommate] (note: it was friggin' complicated trying to figure out which one it was who was writing the message each time, at least she clarified on this one), can promise you that it will be worth your while. You will get the best of both worlds and the time of your life... you should come... I want you with me and so does [Squinty]."

Oh, and this one from before that, from the roommate, was good too:

You should come visit I want to meet you... I've heard too many good things about you, it's time we met."

So... I'm pretty much sold. I'm very much considering this. I mean, like I said in a previous entry... if this turns out to be a very bad experience, it wouldn't be at all hard to just forget it ever happened and they ever existed. But it very well may be absolutely amazing. So, yeah. Thinkin'.

Oh, and according to Thing 1 this evening, we had our first fight. Well, she was all texting and calling her guy and when she left to go to the bathroom, she left her phone on the table and was all like "You can text him, I don't care... I just had nothing to do with it." So I texted him some completely random non-sensical thing. Then when she got back she asked me if I sent anything to him, and when I said I did... she COMPLETELY flipped out. COMPLETELY. It was ridiculous. I was just like "Uh... you said I could." And it's not like I said anything serious... I said the most random stupid thing in the history of the world. She was all like "But I like this guy, how could you do that?!" and I was like "Look! I fuckin' like [Squinty] a whole hell of a lot, and I've sent him waaaaay more stupid texts than that." It was dumb. And I swear, she only really likes this guy when she's drunk. The rest of the time she really doesn't.

And, yeah... I like Squinty. A lot. More than I should. More than I wish I did. Enough that I'm actually quite willing to do this threesome thing, because I know it would make him happy. ["But Emu! If he really liked you as well, he wouldn't even want you to do something like this!"] Shut up, you logical voice in my head. Just shut up.

Well, okay, that and I've chatted and texted enough with his roommate now that I actually do kinda want to meet her and see what she's all about...

We'll see what happens... first I gotta see if I'm working this weekend, though.


2007-08-23 at 11:55 p.m.