Irritated

Wow... stats are slow. I got tired of waiting for them, so I just opened a new window to start writing in here.

Um... I'm off again in a bit, gonna head downtown... today was Thing 1's last day and she's in the mood to celebrate. I was SUPPOSED to catch the bus that left shortly after 9:00 from the mall, where Thing 1 and Angry Girl would jump on later and we'd all go together. HOWEVER, apparently the new manager does not like the policy of letting the bus people leave at 9:00 so... yeah. So instead I had to wait around and do nothing at the store until 9 goddamn 40, and she drove me home. Now I'm home... and waiting for the last bus downtown. I really don't want to go anymore, I just wanted to go straight from work to the bar. However, I think that asking the manager to drop me off right at the bar would have been quite not good. And now that I'm home... I just wanna go to bed. But I won't.

So, yeah, I'm here... changed my shirt, cooked myself a burger... write in here, check Facebook, touch up my makeup... and EVENTUALLY the last bus will get here. But me going down on the last bus means that I will not be able to come home on the last bus because that would be at, like, the exact time I get down there. And that's no good. Ugh.

Me thinks it'll be a late night. And it's back to work for me tomorrow! At least I don't start until noon, though... oh, but right after work I have to go to a barbecue that a co-worker is having at her house. I'm going there with Thing 1, Angry Girl, and Curly Sue. Then the four of us are probably going to go out to the bar afterwards. No rest for the wicked.

I saw this woman at work today and it's really pissing me off... I know I know her from somewhere but I can't remember where. And I'm thinking that I know her from years ago... like, I think I knew her from when I lived in that other province over there. So that's weird that she'd show up here. But other than that, I have not been able to determine at all where it is that I know her from. It's bugging me a lot.

Work today was DUMB. I do not enjoy it there... especially since I've soooo moved on mentally now. Mentally I'm already working at my new job. Physically, though, I was still there at that one. I got paged 3 goddamn times while on my break, I almost completely lost it. I didn't need that... especially since two of the people asked me the same question. Irritated was I.

Dammit, I do not want to go out tonight. But I promised Thing 1 I would. God, I'm so envious of her right now. Free from that place. Ah, but soon that will be me as well.


2007-08-10 at 10:08 p.m.