Fo Shizzle

So you know who was the first person to contact me last night? Not Squinty, not Thing 1... but the Little Chickita. So, yeah, I hung out with her for a while. We went to a second hand store where she bought a crapload of romance novels, then she took me to see her new place on Skid Row. The house... it looks like a complete crackhouse on the outside, very typical of Cracktown's infamous Skid Row. But inside... oh, it's still beat up all to hell but... I absolutely fell in love with it. It's an old-assed house... you can tell it's been renovated very little if at all since it was built but... my god, the character! I'm not kidding, I was all like "I freakin' LOVE this house." It reminded me a bit of the military housing I used to live in when I was an army brat... except much bigger and more interesting. But it had the same vibe to it, it was likely built during the same era. LOVED IT.

So, yeah, that was good times. Then she dropped me back off at my place around 9:00. And I didn't know what to do with myself then... still no word from Thing 1 or Squinty. So I decided to go pick myself up some food, mix myself a drink, and just chillax infront of the TV. I haven't even watched TV in so long. Ended up watching The House Of Carters. I don't know why. But it was alllll good, baby. All good. Then I went to bed.

And then today... today, Squinty finally text messaged me. And he wants me to come camping with him and whoever the hell he has with him tonight. And I... for some unknown reason... said okay. So presumably they're going to make their way into the city, pick my reluctant ass up, and... yeah. All I can say is there better be booze, and I better get laid. Because I do not like camping at all. Haven't been camping since I was a Girl Guide. And there's a reason for that.

Oh! Hold up, though. Just got another text from Squinty... apparently he's figured out that he has room in his car to take me camping, but no room to bring me back afterwards... and needless to say, that's not good. So... ooh! Ooh! Maybe I won't be camping afterall. And that's okay. We'll see, I guess. Ideally, I'd just hang out with him today, then he can cart his little camping ass back to his little campsite and leave me to sleep in my humble abode tonight. I just replied with "Well, that's no good." So I'll see if he replies back and what he says.

I love not camping. It's fantastic. Not camping is my favourite thing to do.


2007-08-05 at 11:46 a.m.