Thank You For Noticing

And I'm done feeling sorry for myself. At least for the time being.

Um... holy hell, I'm so tired. I was going to go out this evening, pick up a few things and hope that I get a loonie back in my change so that I can do laundry but... so tired. So so tired. I can, uh... maybe just survive on whatever food I have here for the time being, and then maybe just wash some socks and underwear in the sink tomorrow before I go to work. Good times, good times.

Unless I get a second wind... but the way I'm feeling right now, I'm thinking bed is in order as soon as I'm finished writing in here.

Every once in a while the music gods at work throw a new song into the rotation... I very much live by the music at work. A couple weeks ago they started playing The Sweet Escape by Gwen Stefani and, seriously, that made my day. And every time it's come on since then, it's made me happy. Today they played, for the first time, You're Beautiful by James Blunt and... yeah, that's just one of those songs where you need to stop what you're doing and just listen to it. I think it's so pretty. So, yeah, I thought that was pretty fantastic. God, the music at work... it pisses me off sometimes, but at the same time I've been exposed to some pretty cool stuff... I never liked the Dave Matthews Band at all until I started working there. They play a lot of DMB and... gotta love it. Seriously, I hear at least one, usually more, Dave Matthews Band songs per day and... yeah. Me like.

Ha. This morning (actually, no, who am I kidding? It lasted all day) I was pretty out of it at work. I was just zoning out when all of a sudden the store manager says to me "Hey, nice cock." And I'm all "Huhwha?" But then I realized I had just unpacked this rooster thing. Then it all made sense. But, yeah, nothing like someone saying something like that to all of a sudden bring you back to reality.

Ugh, I feel like absolute shit right now. For reals, yo.

So it turns out my grandma had to go in for some emergency surgery last night... she's okay now, but she was throwing up really bad and it turned out she had some food caught in her esophagus or something like this... and, yeah, they had to surgically remove it. Doesn't sound like good times. So now she's on a diet of mush until further notice. Jeez.

Saw a picture of Cousin Hardass' new baby girl. Looks like an alien. All babies that fresh look a little weird. I could never be a mother.

Yep yep yep. Gonna strip off the war paint, change into something a little more comfortable, and go lie down.


2007-08-02 at 5:48 p.m.