And Stuff And Jeez And Yeah And Whoa And Yep

Holy god. Um... where to begin?

Yeah. Um... met up with Squinty yesterday afternoon downtown. We ended up going to his cousin's house... his cousin lives in skid row, for real. A part of Cracktown that I never ever venture in because... damn sketchy. Anyways, we were there... his cousin was at work, so we were just hanging out in the yard drinking beer and talking. Good times, good times.

Then, yeah, we went inside and some non-talking things went on... As close to having sex that two human beings can get without actually having sex, which is always exciting...

Then that evening I was supposed to meet up with Curly Sue and a couple other people from work at that bar that I HATE... I pleaded with Squinty to come with me, because I didn't really want to go, but he didn't wanna. So him and his cousin just dropped me off there, where good times were NOT had. And that goddamn Curly Sue... she went there because that guy she likes was there, and she didn't even say hi to him. I was all like "Why don't you talk to him?" And, yeah, she morphed into a middle school girl and... jeez. She's only a year younger than me, she should be over all that immature "Omigod, what if he finds out I like him?" shit. Um... that's the point. If you ever want anything at all to happen, he has to at least know you're interested.

So I left the bar at midnight, Squinty and his cousin came to pick me up and she took me and him to my place where... yeah. We had sex. We weren't gonna, we were just lying in bed because we were tired, and he could tell I was upset... which I kind of was, kind of wasn't... I was just pissed off that I spent $7 cover and about $10 on drinks at that bar just to have absolutely no fun whatsoever... So he was all like "Well, let me see if I can make you feel better" and one thing lead to another and... yeah. And it was nice... except, and I know this is probably gonna sound silly... but he was a little bit too determined to get me off. To the point where I was almost like "Um... please stop now." Except I thought that would have sounded bad, so I was just like "Okay... okay..." in an "Okay... quit it" kind of way. And eventually he did. But yeah, I admire and respect his determination, for real. And it was amazing. But I guess because I wasn't screaming he didn't think he had achieved his goal, so he just kept going when it was just not necessary.

Then this morning he took me out for breakfast (aww!) and we went to the mall to see his cousin one more time. Absolutely everyone in Cracktown works at the Good Mall, I swear. Then I took the bus with him part of the way so that he could go catch the ferry... and this bus driver drove by two stops after I requested a stop, just because I didn't jump up right away to get off... mainly because Squinty and I decided to engage ourselves in a quick last minute makeout session and... like, if the bus driver had actually STOPPED at the bus stop, like they're freakin' supposed to, I would have gotten off right away. But he barely even slowed down. So I just glanced out the window and was like "Holy shit, this is way too far" so I ran up to the driver who was all like "Well... I didn't see anyone make any move to get off." Asshole. Actually STOP at the bus stop, despite that... like all the other drivers do. Because it might have been some little old lady who wouldn't make any move to get up until the bus was fully stopped for fear of falling and breaking a hip... Or, you know, me... who was too preoccupied with other things to be paying attention to exactly what was happening.

Anyways... yeah. Mainly good times this weekend. Dunno when I'll see this guy again, but I know I will. Good guy, nice guy, a real sweetheart... and very unselfish.


2007-07-08 at 4:23 p.m.