Monkey

Facebook is being a douche. So I'm back here for my second entry of the day.

Oh, and to clarify a couple things from my last entry:

a) I do like to shave my legs on a semi-regular basis whether I feel I have a legitimate reason to or not, it's not just an "Oooh, I might very possibly get lucky if I go out and get enough drinks in me" kind of thing

b) The doctor recommended that I go off the anti-depressants after this prescription was up anyway, so it's not just me being all "Oh, I'm fat!"

And there you go.

Um... work was alright. I guess. It was long, though. And I have to go back there tomorrow morning and I don't wanna. But, um... did anything funny happen today? I very much live for funny things happening at work, it's the only thing that keeps me going. Um... not really. Wow, I'm boring.

Oh!!! I found the most delightful place to rent in the Big City. It's perfect. Inexpensive, nice looking, near all amenities... and I'm all about the basement suites, I gotta tell you. Thing 1, though, is feeling the apartments a little bit more... she also exclaimed to me today that she had found the perfect place. It's an apartment, more expensive than the place I found, but... the building has a pool. That's almost worth the additional $200 a month rent. Almost. But, yeah, personally I'd prefer a basement suite to an apartment. First of all, they tend to be cheaper and secondly... I've done the whole apartment thing already, it's not that great. I think a basement suite would be fun. But that's just how my mind works.

Wow, exhaustion just hit me like a ton of bricks there.

Anyways... oh, you know what pisses me off? Okay. This girl I was friends with in high school... despite being obnoxious, annoying, immature and unattractive (that last point is petty, I know, but hear me out...), she ALWAYS had a boyfriend. And they were usually older than her and pretty hot as well. A little while ago I became reacquainted with her on Facebook (damn douchebag Facebook not letting me log in right now...) and... yeah. Seems likes nothing has changed. Every day her status is something along the lines of "OMG my boyfriend has HOT HAIR he's so SEXY LOLZZZZZ I'm his princess LOLZZZZZZZZ!" Can anyone explain to me why people like that do so well in life whereas I am eternally single? It does not compute.

And on that note, I'm outta here.


2007-06-29 at 10:33 p.m.