Love. Hang Ten. California.

Hahaha. I'm now working tonight. Well, I did say in here that I would take any extra shifts they threw at me, didn't I? And... yep. Oh well.

I went to City Hall today to pay that fine. Even the person working there was like "Jeez. That seems like an awfully high fine." And I was all like "Yeah, I thought so too. Especially since I didn't get any warnings at all." She sympathized with my situation. I think everyone does. Especially since I have yet to see any money from Thing 1 or that obnoxious asshole she dragged over here. I don't really expect anything from that guy. Shithead. And I'm keeping that toy he left here. And Thing 1... well, I'm pretty much going to hold this over her head forever until she eventually reimburses me for some of it. Because, shit man. $150 is a lot of money to a person like me.

I was lurking around Facebook and saw that one of my friends from back in tha day was a member of a group called "In Memory Of [Generic Common First Name]." And I was like "Well jeez, I wonder if that's anyone I know." And... yes. Turns out it is. Turns out this kid who was in my class in grade 7 and 8... apparently he was murdered earlier this year. Holy hell. Insane in the membrane. Total mind fuck for me right there, that's hard for me to wrap my head around. What's also insane, considering he was such a weird looking kid... he grew up to be really really hot. I had no idea. But, yeah. DUDE! HE WAS MURDERED, MAN! Officially the first person I've known who has been murdered. Unreal.

Haha. Angry Girl called me last night, then when she was talking to Thing 1 this morning she said that I sounded really drunk on the phone. Which is hilarious, because I really wasn't. But I was buzzed to the point that I was more talkative than usual and going off about kind of weird shit. Like there's this earring lying here on my desk, kind of a small hoop sort of idea, and I put it on my lip while I was on the phone with her and all of a sudden was like "Dude! I should so get a lip ring." Then I explained to her why I had come to this conclusion. And... yeah. Apparently I sounded reeeeally drunk. Hilarious.

Sober me realizes, though, that the lip ring really wouldn't work out all that well for me. I think it would look all wrong. I just need to find another guy who has a lip ring, though, because Bam really did prove to me that kissing someone with a lip ring is just so so so extremely pleasing.

Anyways.

I'm just wasting time until I need to leave for work, because I'm really at a loss as to what to do now. I was going to take a nap, right before work called me, but now that's out of the question. This rental in the Big City that I was thinking about calling... the ad said to only call between 7 am and 2 pm, so I kinda missed the deadline there. I did e-mail a couple other places, though. Because, yeah, e-mail is free. Calling long distance is not free. I'd prefer not to call people. Also I wish Thing 1 would just realize that this is not the best way to go about finding a place. It's friggin' awkward. I have found it's just better to pick an area of town and phyically go to every apartment building in that area, since that way you have more control over where you live and also a lot of people don't advertise at all. And, like, me... I don't know the Big City at all. These places I'm inquiring about could be in the middle of goddamn nowhere, for all I know.

Anyways... I'm outta here. Peace.


2007-06-27 at 2:09 p.m.