I'm A Little Hung Up On This Guy, Can You Tell?

I've consumed way too much caffeine today. So I'm going to be awake until a week from Thursday. I experienced a typical day after a night of drinking... tired, EXTREMELY thirsty, and once the nausea went away, a HUGE craving for Subway. So, yeah.

I love Subway. Yeah, I had to go get a sub... then I brought it home and ate it in bed. It made me insanely happy. It's the little things, man. The little things.

Okay... I've lurked around Bam's blog a couple of times... he probably doesn't know I know about it, but he had a link to it once on his MySpace so... there you go. I know it's not cool and I feel bad about it but it's not my fault if curiousity has gotten the best of me. Anyways... I checked in today and... the guy, the way he writes, he's freakin' cryptic. Anyways, last week, the night after the night we hung out, he wrote an entry that I think might... possibly... be... about... me... and it would make me insanely happy if it was. I don't want to jump to conclusions, though, but just because it wasn't long after we hung out last, and he said something about not knowing what this girl was thinking but knowing that he feels happy whenever he's with her... and he said something about not knowing where to go next but thinking he should do the same things he's done before because it seems to be working well... aw man.

Like... call me crazy ["You're crazy, Emu!" my entire reading audience shouts in unison...] but I was trying to think. Okay, so this entry was from Thursday night, and we hung out Wednesday night. I was trying to think if it was possible he had hung out with some other girl during this time, since it sounded like the whole thing was pretty relevant in his mind. But I remember he was here until 10 then went straight home to bed because he hadn't had much sleep the night before, and had to work a 12 hour shift the next day. SO... he really didn't have any time to have done anything with anyone else during that time. But, dammit, I don't want to assume it's about me. I'll just end up being disappointed. But especially that part about him not knowing what she was thinking... this is my trademark. NO ONE knows what I'm thinking. I do that on purpose. But I dunno. I dunno. I don't want to think about this.

I was talking to him on MSN just now, though, and he's very keen on seeing me tomorrow night (um... I guess it's after midnight now, so it would technically be tonight) but I told him I have other plans... But still he was like "Well afterwards if you feel up to it, call me and I'll come over." I also asked him on MSN if he likes me for anything else besides a certain thing that I do for him that he likes a whole lot and barely ever shuts up about, and he was just like "Yes I do" but didn't say anything else. So... I dunno. At least he has said he likes me. This is promising.

Anyways, quickly tell you some other stuff... Angry Girl put in her notice today at work, so she's leaving. I'm happy for her, but still sad because I'll miss her. I know we'll still hang out and stuff, though. And, yeah, she's broken up with her boyfriend for the millionth time... I hope this time it's for good, but I know it won't be. It never is. Her and I were on the phone for almost an hour. My hot new phone. And I went out for a little bit with Thing 1 where we, for once, consumed non-alcoholic beverages. Good times.

Now... me thinks I should try to get some sleep.


2007-05-30 at 12:13 a.m.