I Think I Need Some Cheese Fries

I almost completely lost it at work today, about an hour into my shift. I was seriously thisclose to marching up to management and going "Why in the fuck am I even here?" I can't even begin to describe what's been going on, but I am NOT IMPRESSED.

New job new job new job new job new job new job I need a new goddamn job.

Aw, but everyone liked the shirt I was wearing today. I swear I've worn this shirt before and no one said anything, but today... "Oh my god! I love that shirt/you look so pretty in that shirt/that's a great colour on you!" etc. Not sure what made it so much better today than the last time, but whatever.

You know those Fruit Loops Yo-gos things? Don't ever buy them. They're ADDICTIVE. So good, though. Hense the whole addictiveness.

Smelus Mobility wants to give me a new cell phone. I say bring it on. My cell phone is still fine, but it's almost 3 years old now and since it's my only phone, I don't want to wait until it's completely non-functioning before replacing it. Oh, for valued clients like me, I can get this interesting looking little phone here for the low low price of $0. I will consider this. A 2 year contract is nothin' anyway.

This girl at work is having some serious problems right now, she sent me a message on Facebook (GOTTA LUV DA FACEBOOK!) telling me all about it. I told her how she could talk to me about it if it would make her feel any better and... yeah. Holy. Makes all my problems look like nothing. Poor girl, she's so nice... I absolutely adore her, to be honest, and it makes me truly sad that she's going through this. Life sucks and is unfair to everyone.

So supposedly tomorrow night after work I'm going to be going out with Thing 1... then on Saturday night I'm going out with this other girl from work. Party animal right here. Angry Girl wanted me to go out with her tonight but I said no. 3 nights in a row? Too much. I don't even want to do 2. Or even 1. But, you know... gotta make an effort. I always don't want to go out, but once I have a few drinks in me I start to feel pretty good about the situation.

But tonight... too tired. Just way too tired.


2007-05-03 at 7:50 p.m.