Life Is Like A Gravel Road: Never Straight And Always Stoned

So I've been pretty much stoned out of my mind for the past couple days. I've also been AWOL from work. These new drugs... yesterday morning I just felt flat out sick so I called and said I wouldn't be in. Today the sickness is pretty much gone, but I still feel pretty out of it. So I called into work sick again this morning... and then almost called them yet again about 15 minutes later to do the same thing. Then I was like "Oh, wait. I've already done this." And there you go.

I was lying in bed in a semi-coma early this afternoon when my phone rang and confused me. Anyways, long story short... I ended up being on the news today. A Friendly Neighbourhood Reporter Man was doing this story about this affordable housing project that's supposed to be going down, and since I've become somewhat known, in a way, for my constant bitching about how much rent is in this crazy town, he wanted to interview me.

I called my mom who then called, like, every family member to tell them to watch the news so that they could see my shiny happy, albeit slightly stoned, self. I'm very pleased that I didn't look hideous or sound completely incoherent, although the fact that my double chin grew back just for when the camera was on me is unfortunate. It does that, though, it just comes and goes as it pleases. However, gold eyeshadow... very much my friend.

So that was the highlight of... oh, I dunno... MY YEAR. And I think some affordable housing in this city would be good. Affordable housing everywhere would be just flat out good. And I was on teeeeeveeeeee! That's pretty cool.


2007-02-23 at 7:06 p.m.