It's True (?)

So, yeah. I am very much not at work right now. And it's all good. I hate calling into work sick, though. It was the same manager on this morning as the last time I called in "sick", and it was the same spiel: "Oh, are you going to be alright? You take care of yourself, and take it easy." She must give that to everyone. It's a little corny.

I went to the Not So Good Mall earlier... second time in less than a week that I saw RSGM and his girlfriend there. Why, God? Why? Ha, it's funny. It's funny, though. The two of them started going out somewhat before I quit my last job and I was just like "Wow. Now there's a bizarre pairing. That won't last." Hmm. Well, if there's one thing I've never understood, it's people. [insert something here about me not being jealous because I'm prettier than her or I could get a hotter guy than RSGM if I wanted to or whatever the hell]

So I've already consumed about a week's worth of calories today. I need to slow down. Have I ever mentioned how my anger towards life, and specifically my job, causes me to overeat to a bizarre new level? Because it pretty much does. But it's good, because all food is delicious to me lately. Me like.

This morning I decided to pop in a tape of movies that I recorded off of TV, back in tha day when I had channels that provided me with unedited cinematic goodness. I don't get that anymore. Anyways, this particular tape has the movie Heat on it, ya know with Al Pacino and Robert DeNiro... the only time I will give Robert DeNiro mad props for being cooler than Al Pacino. Because, for the most part, Pacino rules all. And... yeah. I'm about half way through that... long-assed movie. It doesn't matter how good it is, I still have the attention span of a 3 year old. After that on the tape is Across To Singapore, a silent film starring the all time undisputed King of Man Pretty, Ramon Novarro. Then this other silent film called Michael, which I only taped because it sounded interesting, however when I watched it, it didn't really make any sense at all. So, yeah. That's going to be how I spend the rest of my day. Thought you'd like to know.

Oh, and I really need to do laundry. My laundry situation is quite dire right now.


2007-02-11 at 1:01 p.m.