Bad In A Good Way

Aw man, I'd hate to say it but it feels like I'm getting sick again. Working with people is not beneficial to my health, apparently.

And speaking of my job slowly killing me... yeah, I gotta get out. I keep hearing about this place that's crying out for people... it's a job that I'd be more than qualified for... and I heard a rumour that their starting pay is a whopping 6 bucks an hour more than what I'm making now. Like... just tell me where to sign. The only thing is its location. It's not exactly the easiest place for a car-less person like me to get to. But I'm thinking if I can get a job where I'm making that much money, I don't really care all that much. So I might look into that.

And if I make that much money... fuck getting a roommate. I'm staying right where I am. But I might just say fuck getting a roommate anyway. Possible Future Roommate is still unnaturally gung ho, and she hasn't even picked up on the fact that I'm less than enthusiastic. I just don't wanna, man! I mean, like, in a way this is me admitting defeat. Like I couldn't make it on my own. That's a hard thing for me to accept. And also... she just really irritates me. So... yeah. If she happens to find a place, I'll take a look and I'll consider it but I'm entirely entitled to be pickier than her about location because I don't have a car and she does. So pretty much unless she finds an apartment in the building I'm in now, I'll probably say no. Because, really, I'm in the perfect spot right here. I don't wanna leave! I don't wanna I don't wanna I don't wanna!!!!!!

[insert full-blown temper tantrum here]

I got a survey in the mail today from the company that owns my building... they want residents to evaluate the building, the apartment managers, and all that stuff... I could have a damn field day with that thing. "How do you rate the service provided by your resident-managers?" Poor, yo. Poor. "How do you rate the cleanliness of your building?" Poor, yo. Poor. "What single feature would you like to see improved on or added to the building or your suite?" How 'bout a damn ceiling that doesn't leak, or a damn door that locks properly, or a damn toilet that functions like a toilet is supposed to? Also don't raise my rent, you bastards.

And I know how funny in a horrible way it is that I have so many issues with this place, but yet I'm very dead set against moving away. But that's just me.


2007-01-29 at 6:36 p.m.