But If I Can't Swim After 40 Days And My Mind Is Crushed By The Crashing Waves...

There are certain songs I hear at work that I get really excited about when they come on. It's the little things that keep me going. This Is How A Heart Breaks by Rob Thomas is the main one. I didn't hear it at all today, but I typically hear it every time I work and... oh, I'll just never get sick of that song. Also... I loves me some Mambo No. 5. That one I did hear today. I so hated that song when it first came out, but it's just such a happy song, I can't hate it anymore.

And there was this other song... I finally Googled some of the lyrics to find out whothehell does it, and whatthehell it's called. Flood by Jars Of Clay. Love that song. I somehow feel better now that I know what it's called. There's some good music at work. Some of it really sucks, though. Some songs have been ruined for me forever because I've heard them so much. But it's still not as bad as that job I had for 3 days there during the summer where I heard Promiscuous so many times that I swear I will set Nelly Furtado on fire if I ever come face to face with her.

Work today was long, but fine. Seriously, every once in a while I have a day that makes me wonder why 90% of the time I'm so hellbent on quitting. Monday will probably be horrible, though, and I'll be like "Oh yeah. This is why."

So on Thursday at work, Angry Girl was like "Let's go bowling tomorrow. I'll call you. Your number is [spurts off my phone number faster and more accurately than I ever could], right?" And I was like "Um... yeah. Okay." Then yesterday I kind of forgot about the whole thing, she never called and I was doing my own thing anyhow, so it didn't matter. Then today at work she was like "Uh... I forgot your phone number. I called all these different numbers yesterday that I thought were yours, but none of them were. Then I tried calling [Thing 1] to get your phone number, but she never answered. I'm sorry!" Ha, it was funny. I still don't get why we're going bowling, though.

So, yeah, I'm off tomorrow. Dunno what I'm doing. Probably not going bowling, because I think Angry Girl works tomorrow. So... yeah. Oh, I'll find something. I always do.


2007-01-13 at 7:22 p.m.