This Makes Me Sad

So I just called my apartment manager... typical apartment manager response: "Can it wait until tomorrow?" Um... no. But guess what? It'll have to. Originally I was supposed to get off work earlier than I did, so that's why I didn't have a whole lot in the way of issues yesterday about just calling today, because I figured if I called in the mid afternoon, they'd be over in a jiffy. And he probably would have been. But since I stupidly let management tack a couple hours onto my shift and ended up calling after 5... well, he's already hung up his hat for the day, and I can damn well go through my struggle of locking my door once more tomorrow morning.

Work today was brutal. It was hellish amounts of busy because of all of the people who get today off since Remembrance Day was on the weekend. I didn't think that was fair at all. And today just reaffirmed that, yes, I have every reason to be freaked out about working at that place for the Christmas season. Because it will be insane.

Oh, this job was just a bad idea all over the place. So tempted to quit right now.

GIANT PIMPLE ON MY CHIN! GIANT PIMPLE ON MY CHIN! GIANT PIMPLE ON MY CHIN! This is a new thing, this just happened today. It hurts like hell, and it doesn't look too hot either. Just one more thing to be thrilled about.

So if I come home from work tomorrow and my door is not fixed, I'm going to be so so pissed. I start early tomorrow, and supposedly the apartment manager will show up while I'm gone but... well, we'll see. This is a huge pain in the ass, though. Like I said, locking your door should not be a struggle. It should just be you put the key in, turn it, remove the key, and walk away. Not put the key in, attempt to turn it, wedge something under the door, attempt to turn the key again, get down on your knees and push up on the door handle while turning the key... The apartment manager on the phone just now was all like "Just give it a good slam..." Giving it a good slam isn't going to do anything. I'd like to give him a good slam. Heh. But no, it's a simple fact that the door has shifted to the point where the lock is too low to fit in its little hole. Again.

Have I mentioned that I hate this place?


2006-11-13 at 5:19 p.m.