What A Sad Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving to my fellow Canadians. And to my American friends... Happy Monday.

Work yesterday and today really sucked ass, and I'm getting really tired of getting bitched at for things I don't think I should be getting bitched at for.

So one thing I am thankful for this Thanksgiving (probably the only thing) is that I only had to walk one way to work today. Managed to score a ride home, which was good because I am dead freakin' tired. If it weren't for the fact that I'm scheduled to chat with my mom at 6:30, I'd go to bed right now. What a day! What a freakin' long horrible day! Makes me sad.

Why do people feel like they have nothing better to do on Thanksgiving than go shopping? I'm pretty sure I've never gone shopping on Thanksgiving. If I had a say in the matter, you know how I'd be spending my Thanksgiving? At home with my parents and my kitties, just curled up and chillaxin'. Screw the outside world.

But then I often have that "Screw the outside world" mentality going on.

So apparently I got elected to the Health & Safety Committee at work. I didn't even know I had been nominated. I didn't bother nominating anyone, because I didn't give enough of a crap. And I didn't vote at all either. So it's kind of funny that I find myself in this position. I want to know who the hell nominated/voted for me. I am probably the least health/safety conscious person there. I'm actually very pro-getting killed at work. A freak cash register accident or something. I want my work-related death to be hilarious. And I'm one of the people they chose to help make our workplace safer? Fools.

So I just had my Thanksgiving leftover Kraft Dinner, followed by some Nuts & Bolts (or are they Bits & Bites? Well,whatever.) Now I think I want a bologna sandwich. And some milk. A Thanksgiving feast, to be sure. Well, for poor people like me it is.

Yeah, after I talk to my mom, I think I'm going straight to bed. So tired. And I have to get up stupid early tomorrow morning to walk to work again. Oh yay.


2006-10-09 at 5:39 p.m.